We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport - Calgary
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
98
113
37
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
113
37
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner deskchop steakhousenext morningfront desk staffgood sizeminute drivebarlow trailyogurtcomplimentary breakfastquiet locationwould stay here againsunridge mallcomfortable bedsshuttle servicegreat poolindustrial areamoxies
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 267 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Great pool with a water slide for kids, complimentary breakfast, quiet location, and clean. We booked for one night and returned for a second. Will definitely consider this hotel again if we return to Calgary.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bttnbythetrvlbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it had a pool and a water slide. The water in the pool was just the right temperature, so our whole family had a great time unwinding in the pool. We also had a very spacious room. We chose the two queen suite and it was perfect for our family. We spent a few days in Calgary and it was an enjoyable time, in part because we had a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Wow, what a find and great hotel and close to all highways and amenities!!
We were able to walk to Calgary downtown core such as Calgary Towers, Stephen Avenue, etc. It is only 20 mins to Calgary airport.

Room Tip: stay on upper floors -great view and location
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffJenny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We stayed as a family of four at this hotel over stampede weekend. The check-in was terrific, very easy and smooth. The clerk was professional and extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had ordered a cot beforehand that was not in the room and was not added to the booking . The rollaway was brought in shortly after with fresh bedding. The only issue we had, small as it was ; getting enough towels after asking housekeeping a few times.. We simply just got them from the front desk, very minor and easily solved.. We did find parking at this hotel often difficult. We drive a bigger vehicle, the stalls are quite small for parking a truck also finding parking was sometimes not easy with the vehicles parked from the restaurant next-door. Breakfast had great choices and was hot and very well laid out. I do however wish they would serve it till 10 on the weekend rather than 930 but also very minor. Overall I gotta say this is one of the best for value hotels to stay in Calgary. We will return whether it's for travel or activities in and around Calgary. In my opinion you can't go wrong staying.

Room Tip: We booked a suite for a family of four that included two teenage boys. We used the rollaway for one and had a cot in for the other
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rats330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

No complaints. The hotel looks good and is very clean. The rooms and bathrooms are a very good size. I would definitely stay here again. This is a good hotel for families, business travelers, or people needing to stay near the airport.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Super W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews