We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
100
118
40
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
118
40
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner desk pancake making machine good size yogurt next morning minute drive free breakfast front desk staff shuttle driver quiet location sunridge mall would stay here again great pool coffee maker free shuttle industrial area breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 278 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We needed a place for the night while enroute BC to Saskatchewan. Price was right, and this hotel is one of the best HIE, we have stayed at. Clean fresh, quiet and friendly helpful staff. The rooms are well laid out and spacious. Beds comfortable and the usual showerhead. The breakfast bar was clean and while the usual variety, it seemed better.
So why not five stars, well, the hotel is in an industrial area with no restaurants in the area. One over priced gas station in the area. so other than that, great take a room on the EAST side

Room Tip: High floor EAST side
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Great pool with a water slide for kids, complimentary breakfast, quiet location, and clean. We booked for one night and returned for a second. Will definitely consider this hotel again if we return to Calgary.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bttnbythetrvlbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it had a pool and a water slide. The water in the pool was just the right temperature, so our whole family had a great time unwinding in the pool. We also had a very spacious room. We chose the two queen suite and it was perfect for our family. We spent a few days in Calgary and it was an enjoyable time, in part because we had a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Wow, what a find and great hotel and close to all highways and amenities!!
We were able to walk to Calgary downtown core such as Calgary Towers, Stephen Avenue, etc. It is only 20 mins to Calgary airport.

Room Tip: stay on upper floors -great view and location
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffJenny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We stayed as a family of four at this hotel over stampede weekend. The check-in was terrific, very easy and smooth. The clerk was professional and extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had ordered a cot beforehand that was not in the room and was not added to the booking . The rollaway was brought in shortly after with fresh bedding. The only issue we had, small as it was ; getting enough towels after asking housekeeping a few times.. We simply just got them from the front desk, very minor and easily solved.. We did find parking at this hotel often difficult. We drive a bigger vehicle, the stalls are quite small for parking a truck also finding parking was sometimes not easy with the vehicles parked from the restaurant next-door. Breakfast had great choices and was hot and very well laid out. I do however wish they would serve it till 10 on the weekend rather than 930 but also very minor. Overall I gotta say this is one of the best for value hotels to stay in Calgary. We will return whether it's for travel or activities in and around Calgary. In my opinion you can't go wrong staying.

Room Tip: We booked a suite for a family of four that included two teenage boys. We used the rollaway for one and had a cot in for the other
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rats330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews