We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular; make a reservation”

Ragazzi Bistro Italiano
Ranked #82 of 2,742 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Our first visit to Ragazzi was interesting and left us wanting to return. The cannelloni was generous, as was the spaghetti and meat sauce. The penne were cooked jut right. We will probably try the pizzas next time; they looked great and there is a thriving takeout business for them. Since the restaurant is so busy (always a good sign), the meals take a while to arrive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent and the service was there to match. Heard about it from some local people and decided to try it and we weren't disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jdum154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Had the veal. Very tender. The pasta, tomato sauce and vegetables were very well matched. Tiramisu was awesome. Highly recommend this Italian Restaurent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 29yvesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Manyfriends have mentioned this neighbourhood place, so, looking for a place suddenly we decided to give it a try. We were surprised( pleasantly) at not having to wait for a table on Friday evening, perhaps the perfect day and KDays being on affected crowds.
Nice cheerful ambience. Varied menu meant plenty of choices, including gluten free pizzas.
We like the approach to wine: glasses of house wine available at reasonable rate, plus, as our server explained, each evening a bottle from the lists is opened and treated as a house wine, to give clients variety and opportunity to explore varietals.
An unhurried, satisfying meal that we all enjoyed. If anything, the server was a little over attentive, stopping our conversation on a number of occassions- but better than being ignored!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jeanfrances2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We very much enjoyed the unique flavours and combinations on the pizzas, as well as the great choices of pasta! The service was excellent, will definitely be back! I would highly recommend the bruschetta and soprano bread as appetizers, but be warned, it may ruin your chance of room for dessert!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JWLichti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ragazzi Bistro Italiano also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Ragazzi Bistro Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.