We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Experience”

Ragazzi Bistro Italiano
Ranked #82 of 2,742 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went for dinner we shared a pizza and penne arrabiata.
The food was excellent, tasty and hot. The service was excellent, friendly and fast.
For dessert we ordered a lemon gelato and a tiramisu which was heavenly.
I recommend this restaurant to anyone that would like to experience an Italian meal.
The price was very reasonable for what we ordered.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank honeysambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018

O
ur first time eating at this restaurant and it was absolutely fantastic. The service was great and the food was out if this world. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for great food and friendly service. The outside of the restaurant could be a bit more eye appealing but once inside it is very comfortable and inviting. We will for sure be back for the food which is quite reasonable and the food portions are very filling. This was a first and not the last time we will be dinning at the Ragazzi restaurant located in the Bonnie Doon area.Joe and Dayle are very satisfied customers.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

The local paper named it the best pizza in the city. On that recommendation we went to this restaurant (over 10 years ago). It is our go to restaurant. I don't hesitate to take clients or special guests. All of the dishes are excellent. The only suggestion I have, leave the pizza as is, its excellent, just supply the guests that order pizza with a steak knife (standard fair in Quebec).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suggy_LTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Our first visit to Ragazzi was interesting and left us wanting to return. The cannelloni was generous, as was the spaghetti and meat sauce. The penne were cooked jut right. We will probably try the pizzas next time; they looked great and there is a thriving takeout business for them. Since the restaurant is so busy (always a good sign), the meals take a while to arrive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent and the service was there to match. Heard about it from some local people and decided to try it and we weren't disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jdum154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ragazzi Bistro Italiano also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Ragazzi Bistro Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.