We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 a.m. - 3:00 a.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Pearl Showroom - Sass Jordan

Very impressed with the Pearl Showroom. Decor is contemporary, updated. Great layout for a show... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2018
suebaby39
,
Edmonton, Canada
via mobile
Interesting place to gamble

Very western type casino. Stagecoache in the centre of the casino. Lots of slots. Nice... read more

Reviewed November 19, 2017
891yvonnel
,
Edmonton
Read all 68 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edmonton
from US$66.12
More Info
from US$20.42
More Info
from US$116.70
More Info
Ebike Tour
2 Reviews
from US$61.50
More Info
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
15
26
11
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
26
11
3
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is another one of Edmonton's casinos and this one is located along Yellowhead Trail near Costco. It is a larger casino with slot machines and table games, an entertainment stage, two restaurants and a small bar area. There is a high limit table game area, a poker room and high limit slots. It's a great place for fun, gambling and eating.They offer a card called Pure so you can swipe at the kiosk every time you go there. You can accumulate points to redeem for a discount and also print off coupons for 10 percent off food. Depending on the day of the week, they have daily specials. For example, 1/2 price chicken wings on Monday. The prices are very reasonable. There is a full service restaurant or you can order off the same menu at the more casual eating area located right next to the restaurant. This small eating area has about eight tables and also serves made-to-order sandwiches and prepared desserts like pie and cake. Just next to this is what looks like a bar area. With a few tables, customers can sit and enjoy a coffee or alcoholic beverage. There are different table limits too so make sure you check before sitting down. Usually on Friday and Saturday nights, bands will entertain you on their entertainment stage.

Thank Sask R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, Marketing at Casino Yellowhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Hi Sask R,

Thank you for the great review! Please visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

Large open and packed with casino and card games including poker. Staff was good and they have a few restaurants inside. Drink prices are what you'd expect in a place like this. They also have slot machine tournaments that take place with amazing prizes.

Thank Rescure1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, Marketing at Casino Yellowhead, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Hi gabie m,

Thank you for the great review! Please visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with the Pearl Showroom. Decor is contemporary, updated. Great layout for a show. Waitstaff were very pleasant and attentive.
Nice addition for a venue option and will return to this room for other events in future.

Thank suebaby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, Marketing at Casino Yellowhead, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed our brand new showroom. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Very western type casino. Stagecoache in the centre of the casino. Lots of slots. Nice restaurant at the back.. IT makes great fish and chips.

Thank 891yvonnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I went to try their Friday special which is the New York steak and shrimps. It didn't disappoint! Priced right or should I say really good considering it was a really big serving. Service is excellent as always!

1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan C, Marketing at Casino Yellowhead, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review and your business Jane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We did a late breakfast in the restaurant, coffee is no charge to the left of entrance so grab it first then go grab a seat, tried the omelette with rye toast, wife had basic bacon & eggs with rye toast, both were made fresh & delicious, tried out luck on the machines, no luck that day, didn't ask about refills, sorry...service was prompt & friendly.

Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

Hello DouglasFamilyAB,

We are glad that you had an enjoyable breakfast with us and wish you better luck on the machines for the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

Once a month we meet at the yellow head casino at 9.30 am sometimes 14 people
Sometimes 25 they are prepared
They give us a room several pots of coffee and
Bacon eggs toast hash browns and coffee 5.50 per person
Always nice to see everyone and very inexpensive great place to have a gathering

Thank Marianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

Hello Marianne K,

Thank you for having your group meet at our Casino, we love to see people bonding and chatting over a nice breakfast and hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

The Yellowhead Casino breakfasts are wonderful and only $5.00. The restrooms are very clean and comfortable.

Thank Enid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

Hi Enid,

Thank you for the kind words, we are happy to see that you think we are wonderful. We think kind people like yourself are pretty swell too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

So disappointed! We would make the trip to the Yellow head Casino in our motorhome, spend the evening drinking, gambling, and eating. Walk across the parking lot to have a sleep and come back in for breakfast and more gambling. Because overnight RV parking is no longer allowed we will not be spending our time at this casino.

Thank sheepbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

Hello Sheepbucks,

We are sorry to hear that. Unfortunately a few bad apples ruined the motorhome parking for everyone by littering and not treating the area with respect that meant that we had to put an end to what had been a pretty stress free arrangement for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

Very well organized games start on time pretty much every time & large enough game to make some good cash

Thank Earl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

Hi Earl,

You seemed quite happy with our service, is there anything we could do to take that rating from a 4 to a 5...and no giving you more jackpots isn't on the table (unfortunately)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews