We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
70
102
62
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
102
62
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids suite pancake machine steam shower the free continental breakfast bunk beds the holiday inn living area short drive family hotel nice pool other hotels pool and hot tub stayed nights the breakfast area king room west end quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 298 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded March 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Kid's Suite - really nice to be able to shut the slider door to put the kids to bed. Kids area had bunk beds, their own TV and a little table and two chairs. Suite also had a kitchen type sink, microwave and small fridge. Would stay again for sure.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 7, 2017

Krista R,
Thank you for your candid review of the Ramada West Edmonton. I am pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed our Kid Suite. Our hotel takes great pride in its level of services, cleanliness and quality of products. Once again I would like to thank you for you amazing review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Edmonton!
Sincerely,
Lynsey W Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

We wanted a children's suite room. What we got was a tiny partion between our room and the kid's room. This was nothing like the picture or how the lady on the phone described it. Otherwise everything was fine-- just fine

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank saray746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 27, 2017

Saray746,
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. We have two types of kids themed suites available; two of those rooms are separated by a half wall and the other is separated by sliding doors. Please note, I have added comments to your profile so that in the future, your request for that specific room type will already be on file.
I would like to request that anytime a concern arises to contact the front desk at your earliest convenience, we have a Guest Services Representative available to assist 24/7
Sincerely,
Kaitlyn W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded February 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

A little dated but no big deal. I'm not sure who the girls were at the front desk on Fri. Feb 17th but they were wonderful. Kudos to them. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was kind of boring & the same on both days. Breakfast room was packed & the lady working was run off her feet. She had trouble keeping up which is understandable considering how many people were there. Hotel is close to shopping & restaurants. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 25, 2017

Heather,
Thank you for your candid review of the Ramada West Edmonton. I am pleased to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us. Our hotel takes great pride in its level of services, cleanliness and quality of products. I would like to thank you for your comments about our front desk staff at check-in time, I will be sure to share your kind words to the staff. Once again I would like to thank you for your amazing review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Edmonton!
Sincerely,
Lynsey W Guest Services Manager.
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews