We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
21
42
21
7
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
42
21
7
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sketchy area room was clean restaurant downstairs stayed two nights shopping and restaurants cleaning staff king bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 113 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in north Edmonton near shopping and restaurants. The property is quite dated and a little sketchy. The parking is free but VERY limited. The staff are quite disinterested and lack the professional attitude required in this business. Cost is reasonable, I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for posting. It is true that our hotel is older but it is very well maintained and not "sketchy" as you refer to it. We have 356 parking stalls, some of which are located on the west side of the hotel and are connected by a well lit vestibule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there after a concert for one night June 2, 2017. The next day I had over 20 beg bug bites. I contacted the hotel and they had the room professionally inspected and there was bed bug activity found. The hotel was good about refunding the money we paid and they have taken the room out of service. I'm assuming they will have the room professionally cleaned however... after this we will never stay there again nether will our friends that attended the concert with us. Besides the bed bugs the room was just ok nothing to brag about

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Tomara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post, as we expressed to you you during our conversation, we sincerely apologize for this event. We as a business take this epidemic very seriously, we have our rooms inspected daily by staff and regularly by canine inspecition services. It is next to impossible to prove who brought them into the guestroom and if there were a detection device to screen incoming guests, every hotel in the world would use it. It may appear as a victimless crime but not only does the hotel end up refunding money to the affected guest, we also have to pay for the room treatment to clean up and now our reputation is also put on display as a place to avoid. In our opinion, everyone is a victim when it comes to these pests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

The wife and I use the Rosslyn when we stop in Edmonton as it is close to a good friends place and the value for the $ is great but the hotel seems to be full of sketchy guests every time we go. Once we get into the room its excellent, clean and quiet but Im not sure I would want to be walking around the area late at night by myself or with kids.

Restaurant downstairs has good food and service at a reasonable price as well.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you taking the time to write your post. Believe it or not our hotel and neighbourhood is very safe, at least according to police crime statistics and what is reported that happens at other properties at our monthly health and safety meetings. There may be individuals that don't look "right" but, we blame the trend of urban designers who in our opinion have taken fashion down several notches and passed it off as comforable clothing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Room was clean and fairly updated although a couple of pictures on the walls would make a difference. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast included along with a fridge and coffeemaker. The gal at the front desk could've been more courteous/helpful when advised that my room key wouldn't work.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lester4924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We have almost completed our renovations, just a few pictures and draperies to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Me and a friend had gone to the hotel cafe to grab a bite to eat..We were not finished our meal and it was early yet..The cleaning lady started to clean and vacum and it was very annoying the noise and this woman vacuming..If that wasnt enough we paid our bill and we left..i went to the washroom and came out to find the cleaning lady flirting with my friend and left arguing with my friend as i was annoyed.I am not sure why the flirting but it was not something i had experienced from other cleaning staff at other hotels or restraunts...

Room Tip: Watch out for this cleaning lady if you are a couple
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thank you for your post. The Canyon Grill is a separately owned and operated business and not part of our hotel. We will pass your comments along to the owner of the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews