We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
334
154
29
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
154
29
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location earth cafe hospital stay stove top walking distance separate bedroom small kitchen great place to stay home away from home recommend this hotel cleaning staff whyte avenue sitting area tim hortons coffee maker downtown edmonton earls
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 541 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Not my first stay here- I choose it whenever I come to Edmonton for races in Hawrelak Park for these reasons:
Walkable to the park and university
Great restaurants within walking distance including 3 attached to the hotel complex
Very quiet rooms!
Kitchenette suites fully stocked with small appliances

It is definitely a bit pricier than other hotels but their web saver rate is worth it for the amenities.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank prariegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thanks for your recent stay with us here at Campus Tower and taking the time to provide a great review. As you outlined above there are many cafe's restaurants and local hot spots in the area making it convenient and easy to get around, but If you feel like cooking your own food our kitchenettes are ideal for that as well. We are glad to hear it's not your first stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Until then, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here - my teenagers and I each had lots of private space, and when we had guests there was plenty of room. We prefer eating in to going out, so the kitchen was a must, but when we did eat out there were lots of great options right at the hotel and very close nearby. We were on the top floor and the views were spectacular, with very large windows. The price would've been okay, but the charge for parking (in a dodgy lot) made it a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Karen,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Campus Tower. As you outlined above our suites are spacious and ideal for families traveling together. The views of downtown from our suites is my personal favorite. Glad you enjoyed it as well. For all future reservations make sure to check our packages online- some which include the parking fee. Thank you for the fantastic review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The suites were spacious, clean and well-appointed. I was really impressed. Convenient location especially for an on-campus event, and an easy walk to Whyte Av which is an appealing location for shopping, dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide such a great review. We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our clean spacious suites and convenient location. As you outlined above we are very close to a lot of shops and restaurants making it easy to walk around and check out all the local attractions. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Very conveniently located (close to University station and bus access) with all facilities and a good team of working staff. The management is very proactive in sorting out any issues. I would definitely recommend this place without any hesitation and especially great for family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank ganeshimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Ganesh and Amisha,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It really was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us for such an extended period of time. It was always so nice to see you and your family out and about each day. We will miss you greatly and wish you the best of luck on all life's adventures headed your way. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The staff was quite friendly an the room was spacious and clean. It was fairly close to everything, facilities were available and easily accessable when you needed it. No breakfast but close to facilities that you can acquire when needed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank quillataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizCurrie, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us here at Campus Tower. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious suites and friendly customer service that we continually aim to provide. As you mentioned above we are close to most facilities including Good Earth cafe in the building which is great to grab a quick coffee or enjoy a nice breakfast or lunch. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews