We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$177
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
246
56
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
246
56
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen home away from home liquor store washer and dryer indoor parking living room jasper avenue great place to stay long stay within walking distance street noise visiting edmonton definitely stay here again air conditioning spacious rooms downtown location hotel room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 314 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Whenever we had extended stays in the downtown area we used to stay at Alberta Place on 103rd St but this place(my wife's choice) is a lot nicer. Our suite had 2 bedrooms, livingroom with fireplace, kitchen, with a stackable washer/dryer in the bathroom closet.

Staff were friendly and made us feel like an extended part of the family. Location is great as you have a slew of stores right next to it (liquor store, save on foods, ice cream parlour, mexican, burger joint, ricky's, japanese, swiss chalet express, pizza, booster juice). There is a park area right beside it too which is nice for a short walk. Will stay there again if in area.

Room tip: If you need a more quiet room, book a room on the backside of the hotel.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YK-Northernlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria M, Manager at Canterra Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your experience with Canterra Suites Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments towards the Hotel, staff and the area, it means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Canterra Suites on your next return to Edmonton.
Kind regards,
Shirley Mendre
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Well maintained. Clean. Decor sometimes not 100% working order eg ceiling fan not working. Wifi can be limited in rooms. Friendly and helpful front reception staff. Great location. Convenient to grocery shop and liquor store.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquivinnicombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria M, Manager at Canterra Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for choosing Canterra Suites Hotel on your recent visit to Edmonton.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and your kind words towards the staff. We apologize for any deficiencies that you encountered on your last stay. We hope to welcome you back to Canterra Suites on your next visit to Edmonton.
Kind regards,
Shirley Mendre
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Love the suites, love the washer/dryer, love the staff, love the big coffee maker, great internet, but underground parking very tight for a larger vehicle!
Great restaurants within walking distance.... always good breakfast at Rickys.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LAR0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria M, Manager at Canterra Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback
We appreciate your kind comments towards the hotel and the area.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Canterra Suites on your next visit to Edmonton.
Kind regards,
Shirley Mendre
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Nothing short of meeting my expectations. Walking distance to everything. Hotel was home. Rooms were large. Kitxhen had everyting that i needed. Tv every room. Grocery store next door. Burgers pizza icecream. All next door. Comfortable

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria M, Manager at Canterra Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for choosing Canterra Suites Hotel on your recent visit to Edmonton.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback
We hope to welcome you back to Canterra Suites on your next visit to Edmonton.
Kind regards,
Shirley Mendre
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

This is our go to place when we visit Edmonton and we have never been disappointed. The staff (Maria, Shirley & Sharon) are so accommodating and more than willing to help with whatever your needs might be. Having pleasant staff to deal with is the icing on the cake for our overall satisfaction. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherriel579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maria M, Manager at Canterra Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your experience with Canterra Suites Hotel. We appreciate your ongoing patronage and your kind words towards the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Canterra Suites on your next return to Edmonton.
Kind regards,
Shirley Mendre
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews