We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
397
210
56
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
210
56
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast south common shopping white spot great place to stay pool and hot tub hot items breakfast room comfortable bed fresh fruit easy access front desk staff shopping and restaurants clean rooms parking lot excellent hotel other hotels room was large
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 705 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Still a decent hotel. Room was clean, Didn't get to use any amenities this time. One item that was bothersome was the Wifi which I paid extra for and was not very dependable. I would stay again at this location.

Room Tip: Use the pre-check in on the Hilton App.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KDS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Staff is great, very accommodating. Stayed with large group and they were fantastic about putting us all close together. Breakfast buffet has lots of options, food is decent and included in your stay. Would definitely come back again. 2nd time at a Hampton Inn and very consistent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nphili872494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

The rooms were so clean, the hotel was very modern, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We drove across Canada on a trip to see family, and after a long day of nasty weather and hours in the car, coming to this hotel and finding that it lives up to its high standards was a welcome sight. We had pre-booked and paid for the room, so checking in was a breeze.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shelleyfarorec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Hotel was extremely noisy. Sports teams on our floor kept us up all night multiple nights. Politely asked staff to address problem. Hotel staff were either unable to stop it or didn't care. My wife and I were exhausted by the end of our stay. Check out staff acknowledged what had happened but didn't offer anything even though the experience guarantee is right on the desk. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mjh450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid J, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear mjh450:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor during your recent stay with us at the hotel.

We do apologize about the inconvenience you encountered with the teams regarding noise issue.

At the hotel, we want to ensure that all guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay and have addressed the issue with the staff on how we could have avoided this issue.

As a gesture of goodwill, I have sent you a separate email to offer our token of appreciation and do hope that you will give us another opportunity of our short comings.

On behalf of the team at the Hampton, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.


Sincerely

Farid Janmohamed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Hotel was very easy to get to. Front counter staff were friendly and helpful. Check in and out was easy. Rooms were very clean. Pool and hot tub were very clean. Complimentary breakfast was by far the best we’ve ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank justcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews