We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
395
208
55
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
208
55
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk complimentary breakfast south common shopping great place to stay pool and hot tub white spot hot items breakfast room comfortable bed fresh fruit easy access shopping and restaurants parking lot clean rooms excellent hotel other hotels room was large
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were very clean, The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was better than we expected. All min all good value.If and when we return to Edmonton, this property will be on the top of our list .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms and good breakfast. The hot tub was a little cooler then we like and I think they were short on the front desk staff, as I saw more “Be right back “signs then people there. But overall a great value in a really good location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sueww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel ,friendly check in ,rooms very ,very clean.breatfast was good,could have a few more items ,but over all good. ..nice and close to my appointment in that area. ..we will be staying with this hotel anytime that are up in the area .. Beautiful Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arlyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Actually very solid stay. Nothing major in regards to the rooms. Had a leaking shower in the room. Water was dripping all night. But otherwise quite suitable for 1 night. Clean rooms. I wish stuff would be at the desk so you don't have to wait.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Niki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Niki G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the leaking shower and the annoying noise it produced. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The management must ensure reservations are respected and honoured and not changed once they are made. In addition, every room allocated to guests must be thoroughly inspected and certified fit for guest occupation. Arrival of guests that have made prior reservation should be handled differently than others. This will ensure that guests have faith in making future reservation and even recommend other customers to the hotel for patronage.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank adolphusomodu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn by Hilton Edmonton/South, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear adolphusomodu,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews