We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel lacking basics and noisy at night! Location was not the best, and is in need of some updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Edmonton East
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I wrote the manager and the head office over weekend, telling them what happened while there and what they need to do to improve that particular hotel. It was not a pleasant stay; staff was good but hands were tied when it came to security and noise control. There is a lot of room for improvements, inside and out; along with security.

Room Tip: Make sure you are familiar with the area and the hotel has everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca6462015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a night and you couldn't pay me to stay another ever again. We had our dog with us so we had to be put in a smoking room. This was not a problem as this is typically the policy in hotels, smoking rooms are pet rooms and vica versa. The problem was that the windows DO NOT OPEN! What kind of hotel has smoking room with windows that don't open?! We choked the whole night on the smell of stale smoke. The overall cleanliness of the room was just as bad. Burn holes in the bedding, stains on the carpets and chairs.Needless to say we woke up early and checked out ASAP.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KatieKomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dee0209
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on price and ok reviews. My husband, daughter, and I drove 750km for a major concert in Edmonton. We didn't need anything fancy, just a place to sleep before heading home the next day. When we arrived we were given a filthy, smoking room even though we had reserved a NON-smoking room. Because of the major concert, there was nothing else available here or any other hotel we called. We finally found something 30 mins away. After driving to our new hotel and back, we were an hour late for the concert and then had a huge hassle finding parking. I will never book a room in a hotel that has smoking rooms. We were only in the room a few minutes but the smell was so bad my throat was burning the rest of the night. Not only that, but even if I was a smoker, the room was gross. The fabric chairs were covered in stains from who knows what (I don't want to know). The area was extremely sketchy too, I wouldn't have wanted to go back there after midnight anyway.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Every time I've used my Wyndham rewards, booked a room, they have always downgraded the room when I get there. So I'm pretty choked about it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Szyfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Will not go back. When I called down for tv problem was told no technician. A/c didn't work all night

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tanya1234269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

-worst ever experience living there. found hairs all over the bed sheet and inside the comforter. next day they changed everything but still found hairs inside. EXTREMELY EXTREMELY BAD CONDITION.NOT RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Usman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonton
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#50 of 93 in Edmonton
426 reviews
Eastglen Inn
#75 of 93 in Edmonton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#66 of 93 in Edmonton
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edmonton East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edmonton East

Address: 3414 118 Ave NW | Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta T5W 0Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: C$68 - C$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Edmonton East 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ten minutes east of Northlands Place, and the Expo Centre. Direct access off of Highway, and fifteen minutes to downtown. Minutes from Rundle Park Golf course. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. Business center available off of lobby. Free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, and parking. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are available. Onsite restaurant/buffet (available in summer 2017). Ample, rear truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Edmonton East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edmonton East Hotel Edmonton
Travel Lodge Edmonton
Edmonton Travelodge
Edmonton Travel Lodge
Travelodge Edmonton East Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing