We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
74
91
67
34
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
91
67
34
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown edmontonan extra nightalberta legislaturefridge and microwavelots of pillowsstreet noiselight sleeperyogurtbit datedper daycomfortable stayking roomcontinental breakfastroom was clean and comfortableone night stayconvenient locationcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 302 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We found the staff to be friendly, the rooms to be an adequate and average size; with 2 queen beds at least. The rooms were clean, neat and tidy. The bed and pillows were comfortable enough. The Comfort Inn & Suites provides a decent breakfast from 7am - 10am. There's customer parking in the back for $10. Located on the corner of a busy road, but in a good location to many restaurants and businesses. 15 min walk to Rogers Place. No views. Traffic under your window. Nothing luxurious. It works and gives you somewhere to sleep at a decent price and right downtown. You get what you pay for! If I just wanted some place to stay and wasn't looking for anything fancy; we'd go back. Rated average

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank keep_smilingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE J, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Keep_smilinggirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding the experiences during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear you will be returning to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I spent a night there to attend a concert at Rogers Place. Absolutely convenient and very clean. The room was comfortable and despite some aging of the building evident it was inn very good shape. The price was fantastic and the included breakfast was delicious with a great assortment of breads, fruit, there were cooked eggs and also bacon. Coffee and tea and the waffle maker and choice of plain or blueberry waffle batter were also great choices for breakfast. I have zero complaints.
Christine and TJ, at the desk/reception area were very helpful and professional.

Room Tip: Window facing the pool was not scenic but there was no city noise from that view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE J, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear MaryGoes,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

This is a great downtown option when staying in Edmonton. Rooms are basic, but clean and very comfortable. We never heard any noise from any other guests, but did get quite the fright when a bird flew into our window! Haha

Breakfast was quick and efficient. It was nice to have a few options other than just bacic toast and cereal. We both had trouble staying connected to the wifi but I have yet to stay in a hotel that has a great wifi connection.

Location is great! Walking distance to Rogers Place and many great restaurants. There is also a Shoppers Drug Mart and a 7-11 near by if you forget anything or want a quick snack. Parking is easily acceccible and ample. It does cost $10 per day but I was comfortable paying that knowing our vehicle was not on the street. The cost of parking was clearly outlined in our online booking.

However, the best thing about this place is its staff. We had requested an early check in and when we arrived, there was some confusion ablut our room rate. I had booked online through a third party booking site and the reservation cost I had confirmation for was less than what was in the computer. The manager on duty promptly corrected the problem and we were in our room in no time. In the evening, the night clerk was able to help me get online to print our boarding passes.

We will stay here again on any future trips to Edmonton.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Newfette81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE J, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are in process of upgrading our WIFI service and the installations will be completed by December 20, 2017, after which we can assure that all our hotel guests will have access to better internet services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Quick walking distance to Shaw Centre or Rogers Place. This was our 3rd stay here. It's nothing fancy but it's clean, close to all, breakfast in the morning and the Chinese Food is amazing! Parking is extra but still cheap since it is downtown Edmonton. Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE J, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Too much money for the room . Nothing to write home about. Only restaurant on site was chinesefood. Payed $15.00 a day for parking. Continental breakfast was good. Next time I would not stay downtown.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANIE H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Good Day Marlene,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Comfort Inn and Suites Downtown Edmonton. We always encourage hearing from our guests and all feedback is helpful in moving forward to provide the best quality service possible to our guests.

I am very disappointed to know that you had to face this expense for parking during your stay. Unfortunately, parking is premium and very expensive in Downtown Edmonton. Our parking fee for one night is $10+ taxes per night and is currently the most affordable option for parking in the area.

Currently we have a 2 independently operated dining facilities at our Hotel, the P&L Chinese Restaurant as well as the Dockside Pub (which offers a menu). We are also just steps away from many dining options within the Downtown area. We hope to offer you more information on these facilities if you decide to stay with us again.

I encourage you to contact either myself or our General Manager directly so we could discuss your stay further.

Best wishes,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews