We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
77
101
60
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
101
60
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardendecent locationwithin walking distancewest ed mallminute driveeasy accesslots of parkinghot breakfasttim hortonswould stay here againrooms are cleannice stayking bedsuperstoredryer
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 297 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Nice hotel! My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay! We would definitely stay again if we're going to Edmonton!
The room was clean, nicely appointed and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and super friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Edmonton!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dritre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2011

The price was good and we were traveling with a pet dog so having a patio door in our room was nice to let him in and out. The room wasn't the nicest and not at all soundproof as we could hear everything going on in the hallway and in the room next to us. At 11PM some strange woman came to our door trying to sell items out of a shopping bag. Kind of sketchy. Lots of noise and hard to sleep, but you get what you pay for. This hotel is located quite close to the West Edmonton Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB_Highlander10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Rooms not sound proof at all!! You can hear your neighbor going to the bathroom! Dirty and loud sum it all up!! Smelled bad in the hallways, no fridges or microwaves, burn hole in the bed covers, small rooms, fuzzy TV channels, VERY VERY slow wi-fi if it worked at all, no Pool. Nothing was Good about it at all.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banana84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2011

If you want to just sleep, and pay the price, then I guess this is your place. For the price, there is really nothing this hotel has to offer. We wanted to watch a movie and the pay per view was out of order. The cable TV was very blury, no reception for half the stations. No continental breakfast in the morning, no pool, yet if you go down the street you can get a waterslide, breakfast, nicer room for the same price. Rooms smelled, and wasn't very clean. Not worth it at all. Oh the guy at front desk was nice, he gave us a refund after we decided not to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenntrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed here for two nights, with spouse, a baby, and a dog.
We felt the air conditioning/heater unit was a bit noisy, but we actually slept well at night.
We booked the room with two queen beds on the second floor. I only paid for one night, the second night was a free reward night because I have enough points.
I stayed in many Comfort Inns before, normally there is free continental breakfast, but this one doesn't offer any. Anyways we didn't need the breakfast.

This hotel is in great location. Within walking distance there is a Best Buy, Home Outfitter, McDonalds, Denny's, gas station, New Asian Village(east indian restaurant), BMO, etc. Superstore was a couple blocks away. Just a short drive to West Edmonton mall, which is the purpose of our trip.

There is $10 pet fee.

It was a positive experience for us, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariatta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews