We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Always get a great sleep at the Comfort Inn when I visit this locale. It is cozy & I love it 'cause it is pet friendly, too. It includes a hot





A big plus for me is that this Inn provides pet friendly service. It includes a hot breakfast, microwave, fridge, t.v. & coffee/tea in the room.




breakfast, microwave, & fridge. Checkout is quick & you can get

Room Tip: Use the light night if you have to get up during the night to use the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdelphi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for completing this review for us. We are delighted you have always enjoyed your stays with us. We all hope to see you again soon.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Good hotel for the price.
On checkout, staff would not print me a receipt or statement.
They refused to provide their GST registration number, required on my expense account for business travel.
They did provide the GST registration number the next day, however, it took a phone call to straighten it out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianhU4303CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Brian,
Thank you for your review. I apologize on your request that the staff wasn't able to provide the GST numbers for you upon your checkout. I hope we will see you again soon.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Both the rooms were excellent and our stay was really good. Keep up the good service. The location of the hotel was easily accessible and the atmosphere was good too. Really enjoyed our stay and will always stay here whenever we will visit Edmonton again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fawad_shoaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for completing this review to share your experience on your recent stay.
Thank you for your Excellent comments for our services. We are glad that your have enjoyed your stay. We hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Arrived very late (2am), pleasant professional reception. Stayed 2 nights, excellent experience. No faults. Would recommend to friends. Located within 10 minutes of West Edmonton mall, which was the purpose of the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T3791APjamesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to learn that your experience of staying with us was Excellent which we always want to strive. Hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn. The nightly rate was very affordable and the room was very clean and nice. The location was perfect. I would definitely stay there again. It was also a very quiet hotel and close to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have patio doors. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrilynnedawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Terrilynne,
Thank you so much for completing this review to share your experience on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. It is so delightful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your kind comments of our hotel, cleanliness and services. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

WE arrived at the West Edmonton Comfort Inn on Thurs. Aug 3/17 where we were met by two smiling ladies and the owner or manager.They welcomed us and gave us room.132.The room was perfect. Bathroom was immaculate, with beautiful white towels and sparkling bath and faucets. The king bed had 4 pillows, 2 soft and two firmer, for your own choice. When I tried to open the patio sliding door to bring in our luggage, the door was too hard to open. When we passed by the front desk, we told them and when we returned to the room it had already been fixed.Our room was cleaned everyday and all the staff had so much passion. We were only 10 minutes from West Edmonton Mall and there were a lot of other amenities around the area. Including the restaurant right at the hotel called Alberts.We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there and the food is fantastic.Their staff also greet you at the door with a smile and wait on you hand and foot.So to sum up this review ,we will tell everyone about our visit for with them for 7 days and we will return to visit them again.
I would like to make a couple of suggestions .Maybe put a security bar at the far end of the bathtub, not only for older people, but for everyone to prevent falls. Also maybe put a night light in each bathroom, for those that have to get up during the night. We stayed at another Comfort Inn that did this. Really this was a home away from home for us, so Thank You to all of you.It was a pleasure. J? DAVIS

Room Tip: Ask to see it when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacquie382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Jacquie,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your stay with us. We are very delighted to have you stayed with us for 7 days and very much appreciate your good comments about our staff and the hotel. I will pass sure share your comments with my staff, as well pass this comment to the restaurant. We all hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great place to stay. Location was quite good and the rooms were excellent. Breakfast at the on site location was very good. Great quiet location and excellent parking. Several other food services were in close proximity and other shopping with walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mela157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mela,
We appreciate your review to share your experience regarding your stay. I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and like our rooms. We hope to will stay with us soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Ramada Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
260 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
West Edmonton Mall Inn
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
275 reviews
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#42 of 93 in Edmonton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get rested and ready for anything at the 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn West hotel in Edmonton, Alberta. Our pet-friendly hotel is located near attractions like the West Edmonton Mall, Valley Zoo, Commonwealth Stadium and the TELUS World of Science. We are also just minutes away from Rogers Place. Amenities you want and need include free WiFi, a hotel restaurant and meeting room. All bedrooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave and 32 inch flat screen tv. We are happy to provide complimentary parking while a guest of the hotel. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. We also provide drive-up and ground floor rooms with a patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing