We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
80
106
61
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
106
61
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden decent location within walking distance west ed mall minute drive easy access lots of parking hot breakfast tim hortons would stay here again rooms are clean main floor nice stay king bed superstore dryer
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 306 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Good hotel for the price.
On checkout, staff would not print me a receipt or statement.
They refused to provide their GST registration number, required on my expense account for business travel.
They did provide the GST registration number the next day, however, it took a phone call to straighten it out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianhU4303CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Brian,
Thank you for your review. I apologize on your request that the staff wasn't able to provide the GST numbers for you upon your checkout. I hope we will see you again soon.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Both the rooms were excellent and our stay was really good. Keep up the good service. The location of the hotel was easily accessible and the atmosphere was good too. Really enjoyed our stay and will always stay here whenever we will visit Edmonton again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fawad_shoaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for completing this review to share your experience on your recent stay.
Thank you for your Excellent comments for our services. We are glad that your have enjoyed your stay. We hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Arrived very late (2am), pleasant professional reception. Stayed 2 nights, excellent experience. No faults. Would recommend to friends. Located within 10 minutes of West Edmonton mall, which was the purpose of the visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T3791APjamesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to learn that your experience of staying with us was Excellent which we always want to strive. Hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn. The nightly rate was very affordable and the room was very clean and nice. The location was perfect. I would definitely stay there again. It was also a very quiet hotel and close to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms have patio doors. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrilynnedawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Terrilynne,
Thank you so much for completing this review to share your experience on your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. It is so delightful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your kind comments of our hotel, cleanliness and services. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017

WE arrived at the West Edmonton Comfort Inn on Thurs. Aug 3/17 where we were met by two smiling ladies and the owner or manager.They welcomed us and gave us room.132.The room was perfect. Bathroom was immaculate, with beautiful white towels and sparkling bath and faucets. The king bed had 4 pillows, 2 soft and two firmer, for your own choice. When I tried to open the patio sliding door to bring in our luggage, the door was too hard to open. When we passed by the front desk, we told them and when we returned to the room it had already been fixed.Our room was cleaned everyday and all the staff had so much passion. We were only 10 minutes from West Edmonton Mall and there were a lot of other amenities around the area. Including the restaurant right at the hotel called Alberts.We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there and the food is fantastic.Their staff also greet you at the door with a smile and wait on you hand and foot.So to sum up this review ,we will tell everyone about our visit for with them for 7 days and we will return to visit them again.
I would like to make a couple of suggestions .Maybe put a security bar at the far end of the bathtub, not only for older people, but for everyone to prevent falls. Also maybe put a night light in each bathroom, for those that have to get up during the night. We stayed at another Comfort Inn that did this. Really this was a home away from home for us, so Thank You to all of you.It was a pleasure. J? DAVIS

Room Tip: Ask to see it when you get there.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacquie382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Jacquie,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your stay with us. We are very delighted to have you stayed with us for 7 days and very much appreciate your good comments about our staff and the hotel. I will pass sure share your comments with my staff, as well pass this comment to the restaurant. We all hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews