We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This hotel is very close to West Edmonton Mall. If you love fast food restaurant,this is the best hotel for you and your family. Mc Donald , Burger King , Pizza Hut and KFC is just a walk away. The room has microwave and fridge and that's a bonus for me . I like the patio door on the first floor .You can park your car in front of your room just 5 feet away for easy access to your room . Make sure you let front desk know that you want room with patio door. I'm definitely going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dantesaguinsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your review to share your experience of your stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. If you walk a little further, there are many other restaurants like, fine dining, different cuisines, etc. Our ground floor rooms with patio doors are usually got booked quickly. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

The front desk service had me wondering about the hotel as the clerks response to me checking in was why are there so many people from your province checking in. It had me wondering you don't want tourists strange I am providing you a job.
The room was overall great. One of the better sleeps in all my travels. The location was nice and close to the Mall. Loads of strip malls in the area and a variety of restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mani1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mani,
Thanks for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the question that the clerk asked. She was trying to find out what brought you to Edmonton. Hope you don't mind. I am glad that you had a good rest and thanks for your comments of our room and location. I agree that we are actually a very convenient location. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Hotel is in a great location to the mall, good prices for your stay, and is clean for comfort. Only thing I can say is that the key cards always malfunction, had to keep getting them re-swiped. Other then that place was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luke_2tall29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Luke,
Thank you for sharing your review. We indeed a very good location to almost anywhere our guests need to go. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all your good comments of our cleanliness and comfort. We will for sure look into the key cards. Thanks for letting us aware.
Hope you see you again soon

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The second night we stayed in room 240, we were kept up until almost 5 am from the noise rm room 238 was making that sounded like a fight starting, try to call front desk , and could not get a answer . . and me and my family would not go out into the hallway to go to the front desk because of the noise they were making and taught they might have been in the hallway. This was the only down fall with the room

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ernest_handyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise that created by another room. The staff did look into it and we ended up asked them to leave. We hope this will not deter you from visit us again.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Always get a great sleep at the Comfort Inn when I visit this locale. It is cozy & I love it 'cause it is pet friendly, too. It includes a hot





A big plus for me is that this Inn provides pet friendly service. It includes a hot breakfast, microwave, fridge, t.v. & coffee/tea in the room.




breakfast, microwave, & fridge. Checkout is quick & you can get

Room Tip: Use the light night if you have to get up during the night to use the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdelphi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for completing this review for us. We are delighted you have always enjoyed your stays with us. We all hope to see you again soon.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Good hotel for the price.
On checkout, staff would not print me a receipt or statement.
They refused to provide their GST registration number, required on my expense account for business travel.
They did provide the GST registration number the next day, however, it took a phone call to straighten it out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianhU4303CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Brian,
Thank you for your review. I apologize on your request that the staff wasn't able to provide the GST numbers for you upon your checkout. I hope we will see you again soon.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Both the rooms were excellent and our stay was really good. Keep up the good service. The location of the hotel was easily accessible and the atmosphere was good too. Really enjoyed our stay and will always stay here whenever we will visit Edmonton again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fawad_shoaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for completing this review to share your experience on your recent stay.
Thank you for your Excellent comments for our services. We are glad that your have enjoyed your stay. We hope we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Ramada Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
260 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
West Edmonton Mall Inn
#56 of 93 in Edmonton
274 reviews
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#41 of 93 in Edmonton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $94 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get rested and ready for anything at the 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn West hotel in Edmonton, Alberta. Our pet-friendly hotel is located near attractions like the West Edmonton Mall, Valley Zoo, Commonwealth Stadium and the TELUS World of Science. We are also just minutes away from Rogers Place. Amenities you want and need include free WiFi, a hotel restaurant and meeting room. All bedrooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave and 32 inch flat screen tv. We are happy to provide complimentary parking while a guest of the hotel. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. We also provide drive-up and ground floor rooms with a patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing