We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Go To Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very Satisfied.We stay 4 times per year in Edm.T Travel Lodge west, but branched out due to we found T.L. was just too busy and kids noisy in hallways. C.I.west was a Great choice, great location,easy access and Quiet. Rooms well maintained and Good attention to detail and amenities. We have already reserved our room for our return.

Room Tip: Choose a main floor room with a patio door access and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherrycherry201157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Cherry,
Thank you for staying with us and your review to share your experience after your first stay with us. We are very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments of our hotel services and cleanliness. We will see you on your return.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have stayed here many times before & always stay at ComfortInn when traveling. 150 nights per year. You always know what to expect. My biggest complaint with ComfortInn is the television channels. I believe ALL ComfortInns now have SHAW TV
IT IS HORRIBLE. Hours of flicking & nothing to watch. Fix this & you will have many guests happy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Drew,
Thank you for your review. And thanks for your ongoing business and support. I do apologize for the TV's concern you experienced. I for sure will look into it. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The room was clean and great service. Coffee in the room was great to brew in the mornings to help wake you up. Also the location was great for shopping as it's close to all the places I like to shop at!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robert_89a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for sharing your experience through this review. We really appreciated your comments of our clean room and great service from our staff. And I agree with you of our location being very convenient to our guests accessing to almost anywhere they need to go. Shopping of course is one of them!. We all hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Room was great and clean office area was spacious easy to access WiFi. Only thing is I prefer a harder or more firm pillow. Great location easy access from all directions and shopping and stores b nearby

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank birdiehole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments of our services and cleanliness. I will share your comments with the staff. Indeed, we are located very conveniently accessing to almost everywhere you need to.
Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The service was good staff was present and helpful, the room was was clean, very quiet as we had requested, . There was fresh coffee available all day at reception which was nice.
For the price we paid this was one of our best stay experience

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gfnelsonbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your good comments of our hotel, staff services and cleanliness are surely appreciated. We all hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This Comfort Inn is located on the west side of Edmonton. It is an older well-maintained property. My room was clean and satisfactory. The hotel does not offer any breakfast. In addition, when you sign in you are forced to sign an extra $50 breakage deposit. This is no way to treat a customer or a valued Choice Hotels "Elite" member.
This is price is not all that economical when you realize that there is no breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the review. As well, we appreciate your good comment of our hotel and cleanliness. I do apologize for the shortfall that you have concern with. However, I am a little confused of what you meant by the extra $50 breakage deposit. That only made me to think of credit card authorization for check in process or debit card payment guests with deposit but these are not a charge and you get back after check out. Please contact me directly if you got charged extra $50 and not refunded to you like what you mentioned.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Decent place for the money. Everything was good except one thing. Our roo. Smelled of cigarette smoke. The room was a ground level about 3 rooms from the back door where the smokers went out to light up. So of course the smoke is sucked right into the ac. No one's fault really, not sure what can be done. But ask for a room on the second floor away from lower floor exits. Hotel is within walking distance of shopping, McDonald's for breakfast, and a short drive to West Ed so great that wzy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Darrin,
Thank you for your review. Thanks for all your good comments of our hotel and services. I do apologize for your concern and I really appreciated your understanding. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Ramada Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
260 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
West Edmonton Mall Inn
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
272 reviews
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#41 of 93 in Edmonton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $93 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get rested and ready for anything at the 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn West hotel in Edmonton, Alberta. Our pet-friendly hotel is located near attractions like the West Edmonton Mall, Valley Zoo, Commonwealth Stadium and the TELUS World of Science. We are also just minutes away from Rogers Place. Amenities you want and need include free WiFi, a hotel restaurant and meeting room. All bedrooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave and 32 inch flat screen tv. We are happy to provide complimentary parking while a guest of the hotel. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. We also provide drive-up and ground floor rooms with a patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing