We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$136
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
72
95
58
24
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
95
58
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenwest ed malleasy accessminute drivelots of parkinghot breakfasttim hortonsrooms are cleannice staywould stay againking bedgreat place to staysuperstoreamenitiesdryer
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 283 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I have stayed here many times before & always stay at ComfortInn when traveling. 150 nights per year. You always know what to expect. My biggest complaint with ComfortInn is the television channels. I believe ALL ComfortInns now have SHAW TV
IT IS HORRIBLE. Hours of flicking & nothing to watch. Fix this & you will have many guests happy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Drew,
Thank you for your review. And thanks for your ongoing business and support. I do apologize for the TV's concern you experienced. I for sure will look into it. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

The room was clean and great service. Coffee in the room was great to brew in the mornings to help wake you up. Also the location was great for shopping as it's close to all the places I like to shop at!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robert_89a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for sharing your experience through this review. We really appreciated your comments of our clean room and great service from our staff. And I agree with you of our location being very convenient to our guests accessing to almost anywhere they need to go. Shopping of course is one of them!. We all hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Room was great and clean office area was spacious easy to access WiFi. Only thing is I prefer a harder or more firm pillow. Great location easy access from all directions and shopping and stores b nearby

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank birdiehole11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments of our services and cleanliness. I will share your comments with the staff. Indeed, we are located very conveniently accessing to almost everywhere you need to.
Please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The service was good staff was present and helpful, the room was was clean, very quiet as we had requested, . There was fresh coffee available all day at reception which was nice.
For the price we paid this was one of our best stay experience

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gfnelsonbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your good comments of our hotel, staff services and cleanliness are surely appreciated. We all hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This Comfort Inn is located on the west side of Edmonton. It is an older well-maintained property. My room was clean and satisfactory. The hotel does not offer any breakfast. In addition, when you sign in you are forced to sign an extra $50 breakage deposit. This is no way to treat a customer or a valued Choice Hotels "Elite" member.
This is price is not all that economical when you realize that there is no breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the review. As well, we appreciate your good comment of our hotel and cleanliness. I do apologize for the shortfall that you have concern with. However, I am a little confused of what you meant by the extra $50 breakage deposit. That only made me to think of credit card authorization for check in process or debit card payment guests with deposit but these are not a charge and you get back after check out. Please contact me directly if you got charged extra $50 and not refunded to you like what you mentioned.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews