We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Continental Treat Fine Bistro
Ranked #14 of 2,424 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: whyte avenue
Description: Continental Treat Fine Bistor. Taste of Europe . Gluten Free
Lacombe, AB
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Large portions, great atmosphere, exceptional service -- full Celiac friendly menu with great selections.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank keyla475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    83
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A treat indeed”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Took my wife out for her birthday. We had the pickle soup and mushrooms for appetizers and both were delicious. For entrees we had veal schnitzel and filet mignon and both were excellent. The dining room is dated but the food makes up for it. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terry_brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best schnitz in the city, great pickle soup”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The Continental Treat is a great little restaurant on Whyte Avenue. Nice old world ambiance, tasty food and the best schnitzel in town. The pickle soup is out of sight. The wine and beer list are high quality and extensive.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thebestlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another delectable experience”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The dill pickle soup, the schnitzel and the wide selection of fine imported beers are just several of the menu items one needs to order when dining at this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank global_pov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
“Romantic Night out fit for a King or Queen”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This was our first time to the Restaurant. The first impression was as if we were in Europe. The decor is good, the tables are well laid out and the atmosphere is nice as well. We had reservation so we were seated promptly right in front of the fire place. How romantic. The waiter was very polite, smiling all the time and very attentive. I did not see the bottom of my coffee cup. It was full all the time and the same goes for the water. We had their special of the night veal with mushroom & noodles and soup as a starter. We had delicious beet vegetable soup which was hot and very tasty. The entree was a good portion, tasty and very filling. The service was excellent. We were treated like Royalties which felt very good. This is a high end restaurant with mid-range prices, very affordable. Give it a try and I assure you that you will have no regrets.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SimbaMasaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Continental Treat Fine Bistro also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Continental Treat Fine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing