We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior service, comfort and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lac La Biche, Canada
1 review
“Superior service, comfort and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Another great week at the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel. My work requires extensive travel throughout Alberta. When I am in Edmonton I have settled on the Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel as my Home away from home. One of the most significant factors in this decision has been the exceptional service from the staff at this Hotel. From the front desk at check in, to the service staff in the restaurant and lounge, to the housekeeping staff, the concierge, everyone is welcoming, friendly, courteous and seeking to help and please. Customer service and appreciation is foundational to the staffs approach.

The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the duvets, the pillows, the house coats in the closet, all contribute to a very pleasant stay. I find the beds to be of superior quality.

The location is wonderful for down town business. A pleasant walk to most locations, and on those cold winter days when walking would be less than pleasant the complimentary shuttle is a warm and welcome alternative. There are several high quality restaurants in walking distance offering dining experiences from casual to elegant. I have found the hotel staff to be very knowledgeable in recommending dining options to suit the occasion.

When my family travels to Edmonton we also choose this Hotel for our recreational visits. I strongly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: If possible I prefer a room ending with odd number, 01, 03, 05 ... 17 Although I find this hotel to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldbc4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    325
    126
    51
    41
See reviews for
152
148
68
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Got a great rate through the Canadian Professional Sales Association (CPSA). If you travel a lot for business, consider getting a membership. I read the reviews on here before I booked this hotel and most were fairly accurate. I like this hotel primarily because it's within walking distance for visits to ATCO buildings. Moreover, the hotel shuttle can be used for visits to Stantec Engineering downtown. I received breakfast buffet coupons. Keep in mind that the buffet closes at 10am (you can still order breakfast after 10am but your coupons are useless). I found the desk in my room to be thin and small; would've liked to have more space when working on my laptop (desks at the Holiday Inn are about twice the size). I thought the food at lunch and dinner was mediocre at best. I did like the breakfast. Had a tough time getting a hot shower; took a while for the hot water to make it to the 7th floor and once it did, it was scalding and it took a while to adjust it to the right temperature. I would stay here again primarily because of the location (very convenient) and the hotel shuttle (also great for those downtown appointments).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Coast hotels are always good reliable properties for value-conscious travelers and this one is no exception. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, and good value for the money paid. I wouldn't go wandering the neighbourhood after 11 on a Friday or Saturday night, but I'd say that about any hotel in Edmonton!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miken32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace River, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Hotel was nice could use renovations but all and all centrally located easy access and reasonably priced if you book online Parking prices high for a guest that is staying there but very secure and a good staying expierience. I would stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Throughout my travels I have found this to be the most professional yet family friendly hotel yet. The staff are outsanding,,,even walking through the halls, maintenance staff and cleaning staff made eye contact and greeted us. Our family was warmly welcomed for breakfast and the buffet seemed to have something for everyone. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. I have stayed here with my family on the weekends and during the week for business and the hotel was able to easily accommadate both situations. During the week there is mainly a business 'atmosphere' yet families seem to blend in well and on the weekend it appears that many families come to the hotel to stay. Nice size pool and hot tub...large pool area with an exercise room and sauna as well. The shuttle throughout downtown Edmonton is a great bonus, especially during the unpredictable weather in the winter. I reccommend this hotel to all my friends and family coming to stay in downtown Edmonton and it has yet to disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnT8116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed a quick night here for business. Hotel situated in a central downtown location with good parking.

Hotel check in was efficient and staff courteous. Rooms quiet and comfortable.

Breakfast buffet had something for everyone and priced well.

Hotel is in need of renovating but I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Whether for business or pleasure the Coast Edmonton Plaza is a great choice. The staff are fantastic - from the front desk, restaurant and housekeeping staff they all provide a friendly and helpful atmosphere. The hotel concierge provides shuttle service which can be extremely valuable given Edmonton's weather. Located within walking distance of some great restaurants and also an urban-format Sobey's. The restaurant has a good menu and a fantastic noon buffet!!!! They have free WiFi and a good business center if you need to print that document you forgot! I have to also say that having stayed in a lot of hotels the beds are one of the most comfortable I have experienced.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prof2012llb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Edmonton
#22 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#39 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel

Property: Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Address: 10155 105th St, Edmonton, Alberta AB T5J 1E2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#18 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#27 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Downtown Hotel convenient to Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing