We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
84
123
97
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
123
97
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon street west edmonton mall attraction passes fantasy land hotel directly across the street room was clean adjoining rooms boiled eggs amusement park third floor check in was easy location is great mini fridge free breakfast would stay again free parking waterpark
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 398 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Best location! Walking distance to WEM and and unexpected free breakfast. Just a simple breakfast but make a whole difference in your stay. Rooms are in excellent condition and staffs are very helpful with your inquiries/questions.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious39001894612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hello Curious39001894612,

We are so happy to hear the members of our West Edmonton Mall Inn team were able to help make your stay a comfortable one! If you are planning a visit to West Edmonton Mall, WEM Inn is certainly a great choice. We offer free surface parking or heating underground parking for a small daily fee. Once you're parked, you don't have to worry about finding mall parking since West Edmonton Mall is just across the street so it is easy to just walk to the mall from the hotel! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again your next visit to the area! Call us at 1-800-737-3783 and one of our Reservations Agents will gladly assist you in booking your next room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

VERY convenient to West Edmonton Mall. Just across the street. 2 minute walk across the light. No vehicle needed and no need to rent expensive taxi's. Breakfast Staff were awesome! Very accommodating. Quite pleased with everything. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber59311627105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review Climber59311627105! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at West Edmonton Mall Inn. Our location is definitely one of the perks of staying here. West Edmonton Mall's many stores, restaurants, and attractions are only a short walking distance away! As a hotel guest you can get discounts on attraction passes to World Waterpark, Galaxyland, Professor WEM's Adventure Golf, and the Sea Life Caverns. If you haven't already, feel free to sign up for our emails through our website at weminn.com and clicking on the little envelope that says "Subscribe" so you can keep up to date on our great hotel deals! You can also give our Reservations Department a call at 1-800-737-3783 the next time you are planning a visit and one of our Reservation Agents will be happy to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Drains back up black goo.Rooms stifflingly hot. Windows open only 2", no ventilation. AC shuts off prematurely.Pillows 1.5" compressed thickness.Very noisy, thin walls. Unruly guests at night.2* hotel due to poor quality, not just a lack of amenities.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax03400211427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Hi Relax03400211427,

I am so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We value all guest comments as this helps us improve. I have forwarded your review directly to our Maintanance Department. If you wish to speak with someone directly, please email us at rooms@flh.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Great stay! So close to the mall you could walk there in 5 minutes. The hotel was full most of the time we were there but once in the room it was pretty quiet. Breakfast area was really small for the amount of guests as everyone wanted to use the pancake machine and toaster.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parsons76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hello Parsons76,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is really hard to beat. The West Edmonton Mall Inn is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the West Edmonton Mall which really makes it very convenient for all our guest to shop, dine and enjoy the various indoor attractions of the mall without the hassle the driving a distance. We do hope that you come join us again. If you wish to book ahead please do call our Reservations Department at 1-800-737-3783.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Clean room. Great value and close to the mall. Friendly staff. I am a repeat customer. This is my go hotel to when I am in Edmonton for work. No pool but the waterpark is across the street if you want to swim.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natashamZ7650GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at West Edmonton Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Hello natashamZ7650GO,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and for continuously being a loyal guest. Our location is really the best reason of staying with us. The West Edmonton Mall Inn is across the West Edmonton Mall which really makes it convenient for all our guest to shop, dine and enjoy the different indoor attractions of the mall, such as the World Waterpark, Galaxyland, Professor Wem's Mini Golf and others. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews