We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch was excellent!!”
Review of Lan's Asian Grill

Lan's Asian Grill
Ranked #39 of 2,792 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Had the Red Curry which had a perfect amount of kicky spice! My friend had the cashew stir fry & loved it. Ample portions!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We have not been here for a while, out of Province, and were delighted that LAN's has returned to providing table service and table ware. The menu has lots of variety, the service personable,efficient and the food delicious. We (4) had the green onion cakes, spring rolls, Lemon chicken and vegetarian Vermicelli bowls and Pad Thai. A great meal in a pleasant environment. We left with a friendly good bye from the Owner.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Best meal of our vacation. We had a dish with basa fish that was perfectly cooked. He also had pad thai with layers of flavoring. The best dumplings I've ever had and then a very delicious and unique tamarind tart dessert. The rose wine pairing was perfect. And as delicious as everything was it paled in comparison to the staff and owners. Tom made us feel so welcome and the chef Monica came out and spend time with us and explain certain elements of the dishes and her creativity in designing an excellent dessert. Every return to Edmonton will include at least one visit to this fabulous little restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank DaisydogNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Best pad thai in the city and you will get other Asian foods that are not often available at other places, such as green curry with bamboo. The employees are so nice!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

I ate here yesterday and was greeted by two nice gentlemen, promptly sat down and my food was in front of me soon afterwards. It was hot, fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank WJFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lan's Asian Grill also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Lan's Asian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing