We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Almost as good as Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites West Edmonton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
“Almost as good as Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel were so very friendly :) I had asked a breakfast buffet member if milk was used in the scrambled eggs as I was lactose intolerant and next morning there was a soy beverage and eggs I could eat for the balance of my families stay !! The rooms were clean and spacious...The best treat was when returning to hotel after a full day of outdoor activity there was fresh popped popcorn !!! YUMMY :) Everyone was more than helpful...we were given extra pillows, coffee and a duvet when requested...I LOVED this hotel and it ill be where we stay on our next visit to Edmonton !!!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katt94, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Oh, Pam!! We can't wait for your next visit!!
We really try our best to make our guests feel right at home, and it sounds like we were able to do that! :) Glad you enjoyed your stay!!
We all are looking forward to your next trip into Edmonton! Hope it isn't too far away!

Cheers,
Kassandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    85
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
208
86
12
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olds, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room here, went with two small children and my wife. Originally had a 2 bed suite and was instead upgraded to a king suite with seperate bedroom and full kitchen. Super clean, plethora of food selection for breakfast. Has customer application meals in the evening often. Very accommodating and close to lots to participate in within Edmonton.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emmeff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katt94, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wow! This has got to be my favorite review title ever! Thank you so much!!
It really was our pleasure to have you here while you were in Edmonton. We love doing those upgrades when we can - especially if it helps an awesome family like yours!

Hope to see you all again soon! Come back on Friday and Saturday for some more popcorn in the lobby!
Cheers,
Kassandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundre, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super clean rooms, friendly staff, a short drive to West Edmonton Mall and more.
Breakfast was great and included.
Crib provided was excellent, if travelling with any wee ones! They also, had swim diapers for the pool:)
Overall an awesome experience and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AimsFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katt94, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hey! :)

This is so wonderful to hear! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and to hear that you, and your wee ones got a chance to enjoy our pool!
Thank you for sharing with us, and fellow travelers!
We hope your next visit isn't too far away!

Cheers,
Kassandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acme, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at your suites hotel was a new and enjoyable experience for our family. We were extremely happy with your breakfast extravanza. it was very enjoyable meal. Waffles, pork Sausages, Scrambled eggs , Cereals, Hash Browns,Yogurt, fresh vegetables', fruits, assorted pastries, coffee, tea, juices. I have eaten some very expensive breakfast buffets that did not have the food selections for breakfast at your hotel The breakfast topped off a wonderful experience at your hotel. West Edmonton Mall only 5 minutes away, is an added plus. We will be recommending this hotel to or friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bgbbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katt94, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hey Barry!

Aww! First off let me thank you for letting us host you, and your awesome family over the holidays! It was so great to have you all here, and be able to celebrate with you all!
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay - especially the breakfast!
We hope to see you, and your family, back again for round two of the Buchanan Family Trip 2017!

Cheers!
Kassandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy check in and check out. Its in a quiet out of the way spot, yet close to amenities.
Booked a one bedroom suite. Had lots of plug ins, lights. Well stocked kitchen with stove top, dishwasher, micro, fridge. The bathroom could be located outside of the bedroom in case you are sharing the room. Only problem was that the heat in the living area didn't work.
Free parking, free breakfast with a good variety, and free laundry. Workout room, pool but no slides.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmewhoelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katt94, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hey there! :)

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad we had lots of things that you, and your family enjoyed!
Sorry to hear about the heater in your room - but we have gotten this fixed since you have reported it! Thank you again for letting us know!
We hope your next visit isn't too far away!

Cheers!
Kassandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wabasca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best hotel in Edmonton. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Breakfast is always good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Ice maker in the fridge is very convenient. Hotel is very well maintained. Great stay

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 182francisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katt94, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hey Francis!

Thank you so much for your kind words!! We all get so excited when our guests think that we are the best hotel in Edmonton!! Woohoo!! :)
Thank you for sharing with us, and the other travelers looking to come to Edmonton!

See you next time!
Cheers,
Kassandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food provided for the evening snack was not what was expected at all. The salad dressing was provided in small Kraft packages. I didn't know those were still around. The buffet set up was not very hygienic.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Newfrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites West Edmonton, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Newfrunner,

I am glad to see that every aspect of your stay has gotten satisfactory and above average marks from you except for your dining experience. Although I take pride in those ratings, it is regretful to learn that our evening snacks did not live up to your expectations. I understand your sentiments in not being able to enjoy the buffet and please know that your comments helped us pinpoint the areas that needed more attention.

It is IHG's goal to make every detail of our guests' stay memorable in a good way - that includes the food that we offer. In spite the setback, I still want to thank you for choosing to spend the night with us and I am hoping that you can give us another chance to host you so we can make it up to you.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#3 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Edmonton

Property: Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
Address: 16929 109 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4P6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Edmonton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing