We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
775
302
64
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
302
64
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiddie pool great hotel hot tub complimentary breakfast the breakfast area one way street breakfast staff hot items yogurt minute drive rooms were very clean edmonton west anthony henday front desk staff a great stay definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Very clean, great value. Very close and easy drive to West Edmonton Mall. Walmart is close if you forgot to bring anything and there is also a Tim Horton's nearby. I would stay again. If I was being picky: Hot tub could be hotter and seating for breakfast can be limited at peak times.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank desireec463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Hello desireec463

Thank you for choosing to include us in your travels to Edmonton this year. We're very pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience and being only quick drive away from Walmart and Tim Hortons. Our team also has a fondness for being close to Tim Hortons! We really appreciate your support and we hope to see you back soon. Wishing you a prosperous 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights at end of December for soccer. We had easy access to West Edmonton Mall which was a bonus. Our girls played soccer at Commonwealth Stadium indoor Recreation Facility which was an easy 15-20 minute drive away. Rooms were clean, breakfast was basic but good. Overall a great stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank geminiphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Hello iisrmm

Thank you for including us in your trip to Edmonton for the soccer tournament! We're encouraged to see that our location, features, and amenities all contributed to what we hope was a successful tournament at Commonwealth. We hope to see you back in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We have stayed here before when we have been in the area. Clean, quiet hotel with awesome staff. The fitness facility was good. We received a complimentary room upgrade which is always appreciated. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Hi Laureen G!

Thank you for taking the time to write, we really appreciate your support. The team and I are very glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with our hotel. We'd love to have you back! Hope to see you again in 2017. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We received a complimentary upgrade on our room just because I was part of their rewards program. The staff were inviting and the rooms were very clean. All around amazing stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tfedun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Hello there tfedun

We're so happy to see that you're enjoying the benefits of being a member of Hilton HHonors. It's a great program and delivers immediate benefit for anyone who's signed on. Our team is also encouraged to see that you enjoyed your experience with our hotel. We enjoyed being your host and we hope to see you back in the near future. Wishing you all the best in 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2016

In the 6 years I have been travelling in Western Canada for Business this is the only Hotel I stay in in Edmonton. The Staff are great and accommodating to whatever I require as a Business Traveler. The rooms are always clean and the Duvets washed each day. They have a great breakfast that is always being improved upon. I would suggest that this would be a great place for anyone travelling in the area, or passing through.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A9075YPrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hello there A9075YPrichards

The team and I would like to thank you for being kind and gracious enough to write a review for our Tripadvisor listing. We love all of our guests, but we do have a special place in our hearts for those who continue to journey with us as a property. We really appreciate you and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Take care and may you have a prosperous 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews