We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
770
302
64
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
302
64
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiddie pool great hotel hot tub complimentary breakfast the breakfast area one way street breakfast staff edmonton west minute drive hot items yogurt anthony henday recommend this hotel a great stay front desk staff definitely stay here again west end
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

The hotel looks new and clean, staff is very friendly, we even got offered a complimentary cold water bottle from the front desk because it was a hot day. This has to be one of the best complimentary breakfast I've had. Location is great too.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryLakeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018


Good day, Gerry!

The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish and that you enjoyed our full hot complimentary breakfast. Thank you for including us in your travel plans and we hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Incredible staff, great accommodations for the expected great rate Hilton always offers. Slept great, ate great at the, large selection complimentary breakfast and relaxed with the convenience of the pool/hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank valuationandcons2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Good day, valuationandcons2018!

Thank you for including us in your travel plans this summer. We are also thrilled to see that you enjoyed our accommodations and our breakfast. We are most encouraged however to see that you had a great experience working with our team members. We enjoyed serving you and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

The suites are huge! We really appreciated having extra room (2 queen + sofabed) with 3 teens. Very clean and comfortable and having a sink outside of the shower is a plus. Extra sink by the mini fridge is very helpful. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool while we relaxed in the hot tub. Hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs/omelettes, waffles, sausages, cereal, yogurt, pastries, etc. Housekeeping was very prompt and friendly.

Criticisms: Sofa bed mattress was extremely thin and lumpy. No fan in the toilet/shower room which was very odd.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fun2travel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Good day fun2travel68!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience with the hotel. We are very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed the rooms, the pool and our breakfast offerings. The team and I are very pleased that we were included in your travel plans this year. Thank you also for the note regarding the sofa beds. We are scheduled to have a major renovation in the next 18 months and we will be installing a more comfortable option for our guests in the studio suites. Good news! Thank you once again for the review and we hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Service was the best
The staff was super friendly always looking to please
From the front desk staff to the breakfast staff , they were superb
The hotel was spotless as well as the rooms
Always had fresh coffeee available

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Good day, Wally!

Thank you for the great review. We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We are blessed to have excellent team members throughout the hotel who share a shared vision of friendly, authentic, caring and thoughtful hospitality. As you noted, our team is also very passionate about clean and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed serving you, and we hope to see you back soon. Take care! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Unpleasant experience while checking in with an inexperienced front desk clerk but problem was resolved quickly by supervisor.
Room was presented very well. Very clean, spacious and plenty of room. Nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jboura600686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Good day jboura600686

We want to thank you for taking this opportunity to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and found it to be spacious and clean. The team and I would like to thank you for being gracious with our new team member as we train to provide the best service possible. Thank you once again for the review, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews