We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just us Two” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Matrix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Matrix Hotel
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
1 review
“Just us Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Matrix above and beyond to make our getaway from home very memorable. With such busy lives and kids..this week end well needed. We requested to be on a higher floor, ordered platters, wine , and much more. When we arrived we were in awe. The room was spacious we were on top floor everything we order was set up for us. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L-Duong1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy that you enjoyed your getaway with us! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you took advantage of all our offerings to fully relax and recharge. We hope you will be back again very soon for another getaway for two.

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    740
    158
    44
    34
See reviews for
266
571
106
1,042
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was just ok. Room never made. Housekeeping keeps knocking with do not disturb. Slow room service. Front desk not the friendliness. Parking sucks and tight spots. Breakfast not much selection. But room was pretty clean and bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 295concerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peace River
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights. Checkin was easy, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms were awesome, good water pressure, they just need a detachable nozzle and it would be perfect. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, the potatoes egg thing they had was not very visually appealing. On the last day there wasn't any bacon, that is why they only get 4/5. Other than that I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V4787HTmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated comfortable rooms and well-appointed bathrooms. We apologize if the breakfast was underwhelming and will speak to our staff to ensure that all breakfast stations are well-stocked. We hope you will join us again soon for another nice stay.

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Matrix is my go-to hotel in downtown Edmonton. Now with its new windows, and the jettisoning of the large red pillows, the room is perfect. With ample free parking, and the great selection at breakfast, your stay is guaranteed trouble free. Take advantage of the wine tasting and stay for supper. The mussels are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dianej817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've always loved the look of the matrix from having been there for a meeting or two. I finally stayed there this year after a holiday party and had a great experience! I was upgraded to a fantastic suite where I had a great stay. The bath tub and shower were exceptional, the bed was comfortable and the added bonus of the fireplace really made it a stay to remember. Their standard rooms are more beautiful than most deluxe rooms. The front desk staff are fantastic and kind. I also attended a banquet there which had wonderful holiday food and even a good selection for vegetarians which was great for me! I'd recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KATobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review! We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciated your holiday party experience. We are so glad that you appreciated your suite and enjoyed the bath tub and fireplace. We hope you will come again very soon for another fantastic stay!

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We end up in Edmonton twice a year & we usually stay at The matrix due to:
- its convenient central location
- its clean, spacious & modern rooms
- its friendly staff
- its reasonable rates, which include breakfast & parking

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are so happy that our downtown Edmonton location, friendly staff and overall value have you returning to us time and again. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us and hope you will come again soon!

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was hot and temperature did not adjust even with thermostat. Bathroom was is terrible location with door right at the bed. Rooms were small with poor lighting. Not worth the cost. Wedding was fine with average food.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brittney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#28 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#14 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matrix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matrix Hotel

Property: Matrix Hotel
Address: 10640 100 Avenue NW | 107th Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 3N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Matrix Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Matrix Hotel’s luxurious surroundings highlight the urban lifestyle of downtown Edmonton. All Matrix guestroom rates are inclusive of Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Evening Wine Tasting, Parking, High Speed and Wireless Internet Access, Business and Fitness Centre Access, Local and Calling Card Telephone Access. The hotel is conveniently situated within walking distance of light rail transit, the Legislative Assembly of Alberta, major corporate office towers, boutiques, restaurants, entertainment and Edmonton’s incredible river valley park system. Naturally inspired by elemental design, Matrix combines the sleek sophistication of custom-designed furnishings with the simplistic beauty of natural materials to produce an environment that is both elegant and serene. The Lobby features rich soft grey and black leather seating and dazzling two story stone fireplace with water feature. A dramatic floating staircase leads you from the Lobby to our Hospitality Suite also featuring a second cozy fireplace and outdoor glass terrace. Interesting artifacts punctuate warm hues of silver, pewter and platinum throughout the Hotel’s public spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Matrix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matrix Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing