We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crisp, Clean, & Comfortable”
Review of Matrix Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Matrix Hotel
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Check in was quick, thorough, very friendly. The rooms were very clean and our unit was well layer out. Really enjoyed the deep
soaker tub. Bed was very comfortable snd the Breakfast/Brunch was very tasty and never seemed to run out.
Staff was very pleasant, made our stay Great.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1546IEvaleriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you had an exceptional stay with us and appreciated our soaker tub and included breakfast. We hope you will come again soon for another comfortable stay!

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 2,805 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Matrix above and beyond to make our getaway from home very memorable. With such busy lives and kids..this week end well needed. We requested to be on a higher floor, ordered platters, wine , and much more. When we arrived we were in awe. The room was spacious we were on top floor everything we order was set up for us. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L-Duong1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your getaway with us! Thank you for your review. We are glad that you took advantage of all our offerings to fully relax and recharge. We hope you will be back again very soon for another getaway for two.

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Was just ok. Room never made. Housekeeping keeps knocking with do not disturb. Slow room service. Front desk not the friendliness. Parking sucks and tight spots. Breakfast not much selection. But room was pretty clean and bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 295concerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights. Checkin was easy, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms were awesome, good water pressure, they just need a detachable nozzle and it would be perfect. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, the potatoes egg thing they had was not very visually appealing. On the last day there wasn't any bacon, that is why they only get 4/5. Other than that I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V4787HTmikeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated comfortable rooms and well-appointed bathrooms. We apologize if the breakfast was underwhelming and will speak to our staff to ensure that all breakfast stations are well-stocked. We hope you will join us again soon for another nice stay.

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Matrix is my go-to hotel in downtown Edmonton. Now with its new windows, and the jettisoning of the large red pillows, the room is perfect. With ample free parking, and the great selection at breakfast, your stay is guaranteed trouble free. Take advantage of the wine tasting and stay for supper. The mussels are excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianej817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I've always loved the look of the matrix from having been there for a meeting or two. I finally stayed there this year after a holiday party and had a great experience! I was upgraded to a fantastic suite where I had a great stay. The bath tub and shower were exceptional, the bed was comfortable and the added bonus of the fireplace really made it a stay to remember. Their standard rooms are more beautiful than most deluxe rooms. The front desk staff are fantastic and kind. I also attended a banquet there which had wonderful holiday food and even a good selection for vegetarians which was great for me! I'd recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KATobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review! We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciated your holiday party experience. We are so glad that you appreciated your suite and enjoyed the bath tub and fireplace. We hope you will come again very soon for another fantastic stay!

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We end up in Edmonton twice a year & we usually stay at The matrix due to:
- its convenient central location
- its clean, spacious & modern rooms
- its friendly staff
- its reasonable rates, which include breakfast & parking

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olaf M, General Manager at Matrix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

We are so happy that our downtown Edmonton location, friendly staff and overall value have you returning to us time and again. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us and hope you will come again soon!

Warm Regards,

Olaf Miede
General Manager
Matrix Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 91 in Edmonton
1,099 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#25 of 91 in Edmonton
355 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 91 in Edmonton
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 91 in Edmonton
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matrix Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matrix Hotel

Address: 10640 100 Ave NW | 107th Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 3N8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $161 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Matrix Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe all travelers deserve exceptional value, service and an unsurpassed downtown Edmonton hotel experience. We offer guests a complimentary and extensive breakfast buffet each morning in our Hospitality Suite. Guests can choose from an array of both hot and cold breakfast items, prepared by our in-house chef. Piping hot oatmeal, home cooked egg dish and accompanying meat and potatoes for those who appreciate a hearty breakfast to start their day. On the lighter side we offer a cold selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries and juices. Touch of a button barista worthy cappuccinos, espressos and lattes along with a variety of specialty teas are available all day. To end the day, complimentary wine tasting and assortment of appetizers are offered between 17:30 and 18:30. Also complimentary to our guests is parking, downtown Lexus Town Car Service, Wi-Fi and bicycle rentals. Matrix Hotel provides a sophisticated hospitality experience to travelers who appreciate great design and need convenient access to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Matrix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matrix Hotel Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing