We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Franklin Suite Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites(Fort McMurray)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vantage Inn & Suites(Fort McMurray)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podollan Inn(Fort McMurray)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merit Hotel & Suites(Fort McMurray)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomad Hotel and Suites(Fort McMurray)
US$105
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Platinum Hotels(Fort McMurray)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Suite Hotel(Fort McMurray)
US$146
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BCMInns, Rusty's Fort McMurray Hotel(Fort McMurray)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
101
69
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
69
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement parkingfort macfront deska lovely staytwo night staylarge suitestoaster oventhe staff are super friendlyliving roomcontinental breakfasthome away from homeopen conceptsized bedpleasantly surprised whenlocation was perfecthighly recommend this hotelrooms are beautiful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel and suite. Great staff. The only thing was the basement parking ramp was so steep that it scraped my front bumper, and I had to back out. Also the location allowed only northbound traffic, wasting has to turn around every time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vic2rtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie H, General Manager at Franklin Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a time to provide us your most valuable feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with regards to basement parking ramp. Rest assured that your concerns will be addressed seriously. We greatly value feedback such as yours, as it shows us where we need to improve, and help us to prevent future guests from having this same experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,
Annie Hachac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as I walked through the front door, I was welcomed with a smile. The rooms are spacious, well laid out and the bed is very comfortable. Prices are also very reasonable. It’s close to quite a few good restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mishka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie H, General Manager at Franklin Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a time to provide us your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Franklin Suite Hotel we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,
Annie Hachac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This hotel was amazing , the price was excellent, the breakfast was awesome , the front desk was very helpful, the rooms were amazing , very spacious and fully loaded with two TVs a living room , very nice bathroom , fridge microwave toaster oven , just absolutely amazing

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcgrafity2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie H, General Manager at Franklin Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We sincerely thank you for taking a time to provide us your most valuable feedback. We are most pleased our amenities fit your travel needs. Again, thank you for your positive comments which will be passed on to the entire Team. We strive every day to make each guest stay a great experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Annie Hachac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Loved the room - lots of space for the two of us, very comfortable. The only thing I’d have wished for is a bigger tub but ours was fine. Good location - close to several restaurants, and lots of parking. Good service at front desk and decent breakfast.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie H, General Manager at Franklin Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We sincerely thank you for taking a time to provide us your most valuable feedback. We are most pleased our amenities fit your travel needs. Again, thank you for your positive comments which will be passed on to the entire Team. We strive every day to make each guest stay a great experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Annie Hachac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the inn. It was clean with all amenities. Staff was friendly and very competent. I didn't try the breakfast. The location was perfect for a Super Bowl weekend where my Beloved Philly eagles beat the previous champs to win the Super Bowl
Fly Eagles Fly!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryanbK215MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie H, General Manager at Franklin Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We sincerely thank you for taking a time to provide us your most valuable feedback. We are most pleased our amenities fit your travel needs. Again, thank you for your positive comments which will be passed on to the entire Team. We strive every day to make each guest stay a great experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Annie Hachac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews