We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”

MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual
Reserve with OpenTable
MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Looking for the best casual dining experience in Grande Prairie? MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual is about feeling like you belong, where everyone feels comfortable in his or her own way. It's a place where you don't have to be something you're not, you can just be yourself and come as you are. Enjoy tasty affordable creations like our Canada AAA signature steaks, famous Mikeburgers, tasty pastas, big bowl salads, and house-branded beer and wine. No fancy frills. No stuffed shirt attitude. Just real people and great food. Everything you want in a steakhouse. Only casual.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Reasonable atmosphere for a family friendly steak place.

OK for most business meetings, but don't expect complete privacy.

Our server was friendly and attentive, without getting in the way.

The wings appetizer was very good and our steaks were all cooked as ordered.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank A6378OSdavidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMikesGP, Owner at MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Hello David,

Thank you taking the time to provide us with your kind comments. We really appreciate hearing from our customers.

Take care,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 341 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

I went there for lunch with friends. The noise level is average, easy to talk to friends during lunch when it was very busy. The salads here are fresh and very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bonnyn884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMikesGP, Manager at MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you soon!

Lance Prestone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

My first visit we had a couple of appies and it was good. If you want anything off the regular part of the menu it won’t be impressive. I found all three times I tried something different I wasn’t impressed and felt gross after eating. Also the service is just ok.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lonnie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMikesGP, Manager at MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Lonnie,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Sorry to hear you were not impressed with our regular menu and service. Would like to discuss this further with you if you can give us a call at 7805389378 and ask for Brad or Lance. Take care and hope to hear from you soon.

Lance Prestone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Surprisingly wonderful mix of local Canadian beer with wide range of delicious steaks. Tried the rib eye and filet and matched with red ale and wheat beer. Menu description was exactly what I got and was not disappointed. Quick attentive service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FranLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMikesGP, Manager at MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you soon!

Lance Prestone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I love this place! Excellent food, good sized portions and reasonable prices. Atmosphere is rustic and friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hnewton46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMikesGP, Manager at MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you soon!

Lance Prestone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing