We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average restaurant but good food.”

Memphis Blues BBQ House
Ranked #68 of 214 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We have been there 3 times, each time hoping that the service will improve, the meals will get better or something will change. I think the food is decent, no complaints but to me average, and service to the tables doesn't happen. Who knew you had to go up and order? Oh well we do now. Not a bad place, good food but just not crazy about it so hard pressed to return. I thought the prices were a bit high as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cdnemsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Mmm how else do I put it.. DELICIOUS!! What a great meal! The bbq is nothing like I’ve ever tasted, especially in Grande Prairie. I personally think Memphis Blues is The best BBQ in town would go back again and again. Oh and that cornbread is amazing!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sleejo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Great Rib platter at this location. Lots of selections. Excellent products and quite tasty. Would certainly visit again and very friendly staff and helpful as first time at restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DenLor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Had half a small Chicken,fries,below average cole slaw .Great corn bread.

Caesar salad comes with croutons and corn bread .Best part of meal.

California unmarked mustard is on fire hot and bbq sauce is average.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank I597VEcharlesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Love love love being able to get a fix of Louisiana food. Place is tiny but food is awesome. Staff is great, usually the owner is working alongside them. Prices are high but quality is too.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank etterualnibur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Blues BBQ House also viewed

 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Memphis Blues BBQ House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing