We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met a friend from out of town here for a conference for a meal and libations”
Review of Jax Grill & Lounge

Jax Grill & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located at the Podollan Inn and Spa, Jax Grill and Lounge offers a decidedly different hotel dining experience. The Jax menu features international flavours and traditional fare. The star of the menu is the Sterling Silver branded steak; an elite steakhouse level product producing exceptional flavor, tenderness and juiciness. From the plush leather seating to the cozy fireplace, the ambiance in Jax sets the stage for breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails or business meetings. Come enjoy the best steak in Grande Prairie.
Reviewed January 22, 2018


energetic place to be, great polite timely service, even though it was very busy, liked the décor and atmosphere

Thank ELEXIS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, other at Jax Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed the True Northern Experience we call the Podollan Way. Our team works hard to give this service and we are very proud of them. Jax is a great place to meet for happy hour every day. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 264 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018

It was our first time to dine in at Jax restaurant and i never knew that there was a place like this in Grande Prairie.Tha place is very private and cozy...i was surprised its was too busy and they only have 2 servers.We are so lucky to have Sonya as our great server ,she was so attentive and professional.She make sure that we are always ok even its too busy. The food was awesome i loved the butter chicken and my mom really liked the ribeye steak it was perfectly done! So excited to come back.

Thank PeterCarl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, other at Jax Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

thank you for the kind words. Sonya is very tentative to our guest. I'll make sure to pass your kind words on to her. The butter chicken is the best in town hands down. The recipe is our chefs mothers and he will never give it up.. He will discuss items but won't give the secret ingredient, a true chef. Our steaks are Sterling Silver AAA Beef, the best in GP for sure. We look forward to seeing you back soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

First time visit to JAX. Was pleasantly surprised on the atmosphere and food. I had the butter chicken was by far the best I have ever had. Great to see the Chef walking around and talking to customers. Would highly recommend to everybody.

Thank Grant1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, other at Jax Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

We are glad to hear you had come to Jax for your Supper out.. Our chef makes the best Butter chicken in town. He makes a point to touch every plate before it leaves the kitchen and loves to talk to our guest and get feed back. We are very proud to have him on our team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

The quality of the food and selection is very good however the staff makes this restaurant outstanding!

Thank CynthiaR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, other at Jax Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you for the kind words, our employees love to give the True Northern Experience we call the Podollan Way.
We hope to serve you again soon at Jax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Not impressed. Steak was overcooked. Their "house potato" was greasy hash browns with a pinch, and I mean a pinch, of bacon bits and onion. Waitress never came back to check on our meal. Won't be back.

Thank Fynnand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter B, Director of Operations at Jax Grill & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for the feed back, I will discuss the issues you have brought up with our team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Its people like you that help us grow and develop. I hope you will give us another opportunity to win you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jax Grill & Lounge also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Jax Grill & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing