We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Choices here fit for a King!”
Review of Opa! Souvlaki

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Opa! Souvlaki
Ranked #74 of 214 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Excellent food, quality is very high with all natural ingredients. Lots of choices, amount served is large in the combos!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2017

Had to stop for an early & quick bite to eat & had not tried Opa! before.
Nice lady (glad to say a little older than the usual 'kids' these places employ!) happily gave a run down of the menu.
Cooked the food straight away...!
We liked the food but for me (personally) a little too much lemon juice...but otherwise Good.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Fast food, Greek style, always enjoy the food here, typical setting, busy through lunch hour, walk through buffet behind the glass, in and out in 20 minutes, satisfied.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Stopped at the mall for a bite on my way thru GP after work.
Staff couldn't have been friendlier, may have loaded the pita a bit more than necessary (ended up all over the plate lol) but it was delicious.
Calamari portion is alot bigger in other locations (ie red deer) but it was ok

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank tamilynn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

we have stopped here a couple of times, love the Calamari, however, we are used to other Opa's, we only get half here, we have been to Opa in Red Deer and Edmonton, always get twice as much Calamari as this place and leave still hungry. what you get tastes good.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Opa! Souvlaki also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Opa! Souvlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing