We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Edmund
Toronto, Canada

Best accommodation in Jasper

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 7, 2022
We stayed at Becker's Chalets at the end of August 2022. It was our best decision made for accommodation while visiting Jasper. The location is perfect. It is within minutes (driving) to the town of Jasper. The view is perfect. Looking out the Athabasca Falls and all the surrounding mountains everyday when we woke up. If you are lucky, you will be able to spot some family of Elk in the open field in the early morning. The Chalets' surrounding areas are perfect. Love all the colorful Muskoka chairs all around the front yard. They make the entire environment much more colorful and relax along with the sound of the Athabasca River. The Chalet itself is perfect to us. We had a two rooms Chalet with a fireplace and a kitchenette. It was perfect for our family to make a quick meal and/or sandwiches. A perfect size bathroom for us. We were amazingly surprised by a heated floor. Love the soothing music playing on the TV as soon as we walked into our Chalet. It gave us an additional feel of a country mood and helped us to put away the stress from the city for a few days. Love the individual Chalet settings. It gave us a sense of privacy of our own (not like any other traditional hotel setup where all guests stay in the same building). The food in the restaurant was excellent. We had dinner at the restaurant and our meal was amazing and we loved every bite of it. The restaurant staff were friendly, approachable and very helpful. They made our stay much more enjoyable along with some (4.5+ stars type) great food. Our overall experience with Becker's Chalets was exceptional. In our opinion, they have exceeded and beyond the hospitability services to all their guests. We would definitely stay at the same Chalet next time when we visit Jasper again. I really hope that you will also find the same experience like we did if you decide to stay with them.
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this review
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear past guest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a fabulous review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about Becker's Chalets and also Becker's Gourmet Restaurant. From the little cabin, to the music on our information channel, to the wildlife that frequent our property, and of our the great food in the restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Becker's Chalets and Becker's Gourmet Restaurant. We would love it if you took a moment to review Becker's Gourmet Restaurant on TripAdvisor for other diners to read. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$314
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$314
  • eDreams
4.3 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
  • Vio.com
    C$249
5.2 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$238
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    C$212
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
6.4 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Booking.com
C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$193
  • Agoda.com
    C$160
  • Vio.com
    C$170
5.2 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
  • Agoda.com
    C$207
  • Vio.com
    C$213
6.9 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$171
  • Vio.com
    C$169
  • Agoda.com
    C$157
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
6.6 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
  • Vio.com
    C$224
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
6.5 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$345
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$345
  • Hotels.com
    C$345
  • Priceline
    C$345
6.9 km from Becker's Chalets
Free parking
Booking.com
C$361
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$354
  • Hotels.com
    C$354
  • Priceline
    C$361
9.9 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$359
C$279
  • Vio.com
    C$279
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$293
  • Priceline
    C$279
48.6 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
556
405
140
38
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
556
405
140
38
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river riverside chalet canada geese the kitchen living room lovely location on site buffet breakfast adirondack chairs jasper town spent nights cleaning staff icefields parkway close to town wood burning fireplace canadian rockies tuckers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2022

Becker's Chalet is a hidden joy 5 minutes out of the town of Jasper. We enjoyed our little chalet with a delightful kitchen filled with everything we needed. Right on the Athabasca River, you can enjoy the sounds of the rapids in this very scenic setting on many Adarondic chairs set around the river. Very comfortable hide-a-bed right in front of gas-burning fire place. My daughter enjoyed chasing many, many Canada Geese. We really enjoyed them. Staff were very friendly and helped us out when we locked ourselves out of the room. Hope one day to return! Beautiful stay!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trish-Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2022

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! From the little cabin, to the delightful kitchen - stocked with all that you needed. Location by the Athabasca River, with the peaceful sounds of the rapids. We're also so pleased to hear that your foam hide-a-bed was very comfortable as well! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.
Kindest regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2022

The chalets are amazing. Spending 3 nights here. So cosy. Clean. Close to Athabasca river at the door step literally. The service is excellent. Michael at reception is so courteous and helpful, actually all of them are. Zac who looked after us at dinner was amazing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Jasper.

Room tip: Ask for the chalet facing the river
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shereendirckze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2022

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed 3 nights with us here at Becker's Chalets - in one of our cozy and clean cabins, close to the Athabasca River. We're also pleased to hear that our team was very courteous and helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2022

Not a Luxury Hotel. However, it is a great place with excellent value in Jasper. We have a Deluxe Log Chalet for two with queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom, and living with fireplace. Everything you need is in the kitchen, even good coffee. Washroom was very clean. Carpet was also spotless. Balcony view spectacular. After arriving we sat down in chairs looking the river, amazing time to relax, Restaurant was also good with excellent breakfast buffet not complains. The Staff was outstanding. Parte del staff habla español.
Looking forward to come back next year.

Room tip: Chalets facing and close to the river.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliasinCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2022

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. From the excellent value, the good coffee, the well supplied kitchen, very clean bathrooms, spotless carpets and spectacular views from your balcony. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to both the chalets and our restaurant!
Kindest regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2022

very beautiful in side log beams in side nice store but pricey 2 craby workers brought the review down from 5 two 4 nice view of mountains and lake expensive vending machines sells pop for 3 dollars and nice fire places recommended

Room tip: 60 and 74 are the best cabins there
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N9892OFmatthewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2022

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; with nice views of the Athabasca River and the Rocky Mountains! We will remind our team to be more friendly and welcoming for all guests, thank you for letting us know! We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2022

We spent 3 nights at Becker's this summer, in a 2-bedroom cabin. It is an excellent place: exceptionally clean; beautiful location on the shore of the glacier-fed Athabaska river; helpful and friendly staff members; lovely grounds; and just a few kilometres from the village. We much preferred staying here than in the much busier village. Our cabin wasn't directly facing the river but it didn't matter at all; it was a two-minute walk across the lawn to the riverside. I have nothing but compliments for Becker's and we would definitely stay there again. Excellent value!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2022

Dear Gary,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review about us here at Becker's Chalets. We are so pleased to hear that you found us to have an excellent place, very clean with a beautiful location. We are so pleased to hear that our team were very helpful and friendly and that our grounds are lovely!! We hope to welcome you back again soon to our beautiful little piece of heaven!!
Kindest regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews