We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
482
399
138
37
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
399
138
37
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athabasca river riverside chalet deluxe chalet the kitchen canada geese living room beautiful location on site buffet breakfast adirondack chairs log cabin spent nights cleaning staff three nights visit jasper jasper area wood burning fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2022

As a combination of price, comfort, cleanliness and access to nature, I don't think any other place in the rockies can compete. This place is a gem, I'll stay here every time I come to Jasper. The staff is also a pleasure to interact with.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 211hannesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2022

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Becker's Chalets in Jasper National Park. From the price, to your comfortable and clean chalet, our great team, and being in the middle of nature - we are so pleased to hear that you would like to stay with us if you come to Jasper again. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kindest regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2022

My husband and I recently celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and chose to get away rather than having a gathering at home. Our plans began with just our children and grandchildren staying at Becker's. Later, we asked others to join us so called back to change reservations. Then, due to illness one couple couldn't join us so another call was made to amend the reservations. Every time I spoke with the reservation staff my requests were handled with pleasantness although I'm sure they were frustrated. Sign-in for all those joining us was smooth and pleasant including us obtaining the key to a unit where the guests were arriving past the office closing time. Dinner reservations were of the same prompt, pleasant nature. The waiting staff was professional and handled our group of ten promptly. Unfortunately I did not think to ask the names of the staff but everyone, including the housekeeping and grounds staff were very welcoming to us. P.S. Thank you to the property owners for the lovely bottle of wine and chocolates that was left on the mantle of our unit. Here are some items that we would like to mention that could possibly make a stay for others better -- sheets were not provided for the hide-a-beds in the units provided with a couch that makes out; some bedrooms do not have any plug ins. Our stay was during a major power outage in the town of Jasper -- luckily Becker's has their own generator so we were never without power. However, it was too bad that only people with reservations could have dinner in the dining room (with the power off in town there was no place for many guests to eat that evening).

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoanneP1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2022

Dear Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team here at Becker's Chalets was wonderful in all departments. We're very sorry that you weren't able to enjoy dinner in our restaurant, yes definitely reservations are recommended - especially when most restaurants were closed down due to no electricity, we were very very busy and were unable to accommodate walk-in diners as all time slots were full. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2022

We stayed at Becker's Chalets at the end of August 2022. It was our best decision made for accommodation while visiting Jasper. The location is perfect. It is within minutes (driving) to the town of Jasper. The view is perfect. Looking out the Athabasca Falls and all the surrounding mountains everyday when we woke up. If you are lucky, you will be able to spot some family of Elk in the open field in the early morning. The Chalets' surrounding areas are perfect. Love all the colorful Muskoka chairs all around the front yard. They make the entire environment much more colorful and relax along with the sound of the Athabasca River. The Chalet itself is perfect to us. We had a two rooms Chalet with a fireplace and a kitchenette. It was perfect for our family to make a quick meal and/or sandwiches. A perfect size bathroom for us. We were amazingly surprised by a heated floor. Love the soothing music playing on the TV as soon as we walked into our Chalet. It gave us an additional feel of a country mood and helped us to put away the stress from the city for a few days. Love the individual Chalet settings. It gave us a sense of privacy of our own (not like any other traditional hotel setup where all guests stay in the same building). The food in the restaurant was excellent. We had dinner at the restaurant and our meal was amazing and we loved every bite of it. The restaurant staff were friendly, approachable and very helpful. They made our stay much more enjoyable along with some (4.5+ stars type) great food. Our overall experience with Becker's Chalets was exceptional. In our opinion, they have exceeded and beyond the hospitability services to all their guests. We would definitely stay at the same Chalet next time when we visit Jasper again. I really hope that you will also find the same experience like we did if you decide to stay with them.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kermit099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2022

Dear past guest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a fabulous review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about Becker's Chalets and also Becker's Gourmet Restaurant. From the little cabin, to the music on our information channel, to the wildlife that frequent our property, and of our the great food in the restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Becker's Chalets and Becker's Gourmet Restaurant. We would love it if you took a moment to review Becker's Gourmet Restaurant on TripAdvisor for other diners to read. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2022

Becker's Chalet is a hidden joy 5 minutes out of the town of Jasper. We enjoyed our little chalet with a delightful kitchen filled with everything we needed. Right on the Athabasca River, you can enjoy the sounds of the rapids in this very scenic setting on many Adarondic chairs set around the river. Very comfortable hide-a-bed right in front of gas-burning fire place. My daughter enjoyed chasing many, many Canada Geese. We really enjoyed them. Staff were very friendly and helped us out when we locked ourselves out of the room. Hope one day to return! Beautiful stay!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trish-Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2022

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! From the little cabin, to the delightful kitchen - stocked with all that you needed. Location by the Athabasca River, with the peaceful sounds of the rapids. We're also so pleased to hear that your foam hide-a-bed was very comfortable as well! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.
Kindest regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2022

The chalets are amazing. Spending 3 nights here. So cosy. Clean. Close to Athabasca river at the door step literally. The service is excellent. Michael at reception is so courteous and helpful, actually all of them are. Zac who looked after us at dinner was amazing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Jasper.

Room tip: Ask for the chalet facing the river
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shereendirckze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2022

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed 3 nights with us here at Becker's Chalets - in one of our cozy and clean cabins, close to the Athabasca River. We're also pleased to hear that our team was very courteous and helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews