We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Linda P

Amazing holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 31, 2024
It was a very nice experience staying here. The room is clean and enough. Easy access and parking in front of the room. I really liked as can be close the nature. The restaurant I couldn't find my taste for the dinner, but with the breakfast I didn't have problem. I had a very nice time here.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: In the restaurant the dinner better to booking.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again this season.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$314
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    C$314
  • eDreams
4.3 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$249
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
5.2 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
Tripadvisor
C$213
C$193
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$247
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.9 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$227
C$197
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
6.6 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$345
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$345
6.9 km from Becker's Chalets
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
Tripadvisor
C$359
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
48.6 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Official Site
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
6.4 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$250
  • Vio.com
6.5 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$360
  • Priceline
9.9 km from Becker's Chalets
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
556
405
140
38
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
556
405
140
38
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river riverside chalet canada geese the kitchen living room lovely location on site buffet breakfast adirondack chairs jasper town spent nights cleaning staff icefields parkway close to town wood burning fireplace canadian rockies tuckers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2023

Our time in Jasper National Park was wonderful. It was our Golden Wedding and Beckers proved to be simply THE best for this on all fronts. Situation beside the river terrific , Elk literally on our dood step at times wonderful, Service friendly/most helpful ,Restaurant - especially for our anniversary meal - outstanding , standard of our chalet cannot be faulted. Location also could not be better for getting the most out of a stay in this wonderful area. On all fronts , Beckers is outstanding. We would encourage all who visit Jasper National Park not to miss Beckers - our next Canadian adventure will certainly include a return . Brilliant and well done

Room tip: Staying at Beckers is , all round , a superb experience with friendly service , excellent top notch food and great location. We will return
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rogerpars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2023

Dear past guest,
Thank you so very much for your lovely review and comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again next season.
Kindest regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2023 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Beckers Chalets. It’s in a scenic location surrounded by mountains and close to a beautiful river. We had a lovely stay - we were close to Jasper town as well as all the nearby attractions. The staff was very friendly and there was a restaurant on the premises where we bought good coffee every day. The negatives were that it was very hot in the chalets at night, the showers are too small for the average adult and the wifi was very poor which is important if you’re an overseas visitor.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank garbs006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2023

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you have a lovely stay; from the friendly staff to the restaurant and the scenic location. We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2023

The location was spectacular.
On site restaurant was amazing in terms of food and service
The room was perfect, cozy with a very comfortable bed.
Jasper was the highlight of our trip and I cannot say enough good things about the property. We had Elk on the property every evening and loved sitting down on the river !

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mobile663271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2023

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only the perfect and cozy chalet with comfortable bed, but also our gourmet restaurant - the food and service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2023

Well maintained, cozy, clean rooms. Rooms were a bit small - but expected in National Park areas. Appliances, utensils were well maintained. Very limited electrical outlets for charging - fortunately, I had my own extenders.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trip35368565474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2023

Dear past guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your cozy and clean cabin and that all the appliances we well maintained. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2023

I would give this place 3 1/2 stars. It was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The mattress could use replacing and there is room to fit a king bed. I didn’t like the outdoor lights that you couldn’t turn off because it lit up the bedroom and with cars parked right outside of your window, we couldn’t sleep with the window open for fresh air. The bedroom in the deluxe chalet is not completely enclosed from the living area as the wall doesn’t go to the ceiling which lets in more light and noise. Most annoying was the unused space in the living area. There is one small sofa, no other comfortable seating or shelving although the space was large you can’t utilize it. The geese are messy and loud. It’s hard to walk around because of the poop. They could discourage the geese by changing the landscaping. If you have kids, there is a playground but they’ll be playing in goose poop. The balcony we couldn’t enjoy because it was dirty and uncomfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Noisy road near some cabins. Good parking. I understand why they don’t have a/c but this isn’t the place to leave windows open and get sleep
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bdodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beckers Chalets, Owner at Becker's Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2023

Dear past guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your very clean and well stocked chalet. We are looking into the mattresses that you stayed in, as those are only 1 year old (2 seasons - 6 months each) and should be in excellent condition. Thank you for your suggestions; it is feedback like this (in regards to lighting) that we strive to improve. We are also looking at options in regards to the Canada Geese, considering we are in a National Park and many guests love the green space we have to offer; its a somewhat challenging task - thankfully the geese frequent our property during the spring and fall typically. We're so pleased to hear that our team here was very friendly and helpful during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again one day.

Kind regards,
The Becker's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews