We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
neha1221
Edmonton, Canada

Wonderful experience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 3, 2017via mobile
The Pocahontas Cabins were beautiful and humble small cabins that really gave the unique outdoor cabin experience. We really enjoyed the experience. The fireplace in the room gave a wonderful ambience to the evening. The best part was the seclusion away from town. The only downside was the choppy internet connection.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$390
C$338
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$390
  • Booking.com
    C$375
  • Hotels.com
    C$390
37.1 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$389
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$389
  • Vio.com
    C$357
  • Hotels.com
    C$389
38.8 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
C$298
  • Vio.com
    C$298
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$267
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
8.7 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$491
C$369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    C$491
  • Priceline
    C$491
  • Vio.com
    C$491
38.8 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Junior Suite at the Maligne Lodge
C$395
  • StayForLong
    C$457
  • Vio.com
    C$270
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$306
38.8 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$311
  • Expedia.com
    C$359
  • Vio.com
    C$271
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
36.9 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
The view of the lodge on arrival.
C$469
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$469
  • Hotels.com
    C$469
  • Priceline
    C$469
76.7 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free parking
Restaurant
Lobstick Lodge Exterior
C$384
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$384
  • Priceline
    C$355
  • Hotels.com
    C$384
36.9 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
Jasper East Cabins
C$421
C$359
  • Vio.com
    C$359
  • Agoda.com
    C$359
  • Priceline
    C$359
10.6 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
C$295
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$295
  • Expedia.com
    C$295
  • Vio.com
    C$295
41.2 km from Miette Mountain Cabins
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper National Park
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
174
166
97
50
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
166
97
50
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room hot tub miette hot springs executive cabin log cabin full kitchen on site great cabin living room the main lodge black beans jasper hottub bbqs microwave mountains utensils
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 559 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a great night at these cabins with our family. It was an awesome surprise to get upgraded to a cabin with a loft. The breakfast, playgrounds, hot tub, mini golf and near by trails with mine ruins provides plenty of fun things to do. We will be staying here again. The smoker barbecues were an extra surprise and we ended up cooking the best steak supper!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank heather_mh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights while travelling through Jasper in end of October. It was amazing. It's a 30 minute drive from the Town of Jasper, far from a lot of buzz and activity, which makes it unique. I live in Toronto, which can be loud and polluted, so this was a great change. It was very quiet, private, and felt safe despite being in a (sort of) isolated area. In all my trips, I stay in a 3-5 star hotel and so this was different. The cabin is detached, and sits close to other cabins and the motel units. All basic amenities were provided. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, compared with large-chain hotel staff I'd interact with. There is free breakfast buffet provided, a games/lounge room, outdoor hot tub near the motel units.

Only downsides to staying here: Time of the year is important. I got a good deal because peak season ended (late October). However, it'd be a very relaxing experience to sit out on the patio, enjoy the hot tub, and hike around the surrounding trails in warmer weather. Also, the nearest towns are 30-40 minute drive away, which can cause some inconveniences.

Despite the seasons, I highly recommend Pochahontas Cabins, whether it's a night in the detached cabins or even the motel units just because it's far from town and gives you a taste of an outdoor/camping experience, especially if you're a city gal like me who hasn't really done much like this.

Room tip: Detached cabins offer the best private, quiet experiences. Ideal for families.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank citymouse2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our wonderful trip to Canada and couldn't resist staying in a log cabin just for one night at least. Wonderful warm welcome from two very hard working staff - real pleasure to deal with nothing was too much hassle. Gave us a lovely room so much space which was great having been cooped up in the car all day. Kids loved the hot tub and games room. Breakfast presented lovely and just what we needed before we continued on our long road trip. The staff make this place. Thank you for your warm welcome and ensuring we had a good time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank helenminnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place, really enjoyed the stay. It was quiet, could have been the time of year with plenty of wild life along the highway to view while getting here. The front desk lady was polite and very accommodating

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ursla192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We spent one night in a small log siding cabin that was reasonably comfortable. There are also newer, real log cabins as part of the same complex. You might want to ask if your cabin is one of the newer ones before you book. The scenery in this area is simply fantastic. A great place to stay and experience the beauty of the eastern edge of the Rocky Mountains. A short distance away from the main crush of the tourist crowd in Jasper, if thats what you're looking for.

Room tip: there are old cabins and newer cabins. you might want to ask which cabins you are booking.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmoore747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews