We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasper Mountain Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$816/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada by Wyndham Hinton(Hinton)(Great Value!)
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
8
12
1
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
1
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 26 of 26 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The Jasper Mountain Suites (JMS) was the best place we could have stayed in Jasper. My wife and I stayed in the Pyramid suite which was perfect for our needs. The only thing I wish it had was a microwave but I knew that going into it.

Mike and Louise are great hosts whom are very hands off. The will give you suggestions and advice if you ask but otherwise they stay out of your hair.

For what you get the price cannot be beat, even in the busy summer months. If you are looking for a nice place to lay your head and make a cup of tea after your outdoor adventures, this is the place. It is in a great location too - a 5 minute walk to the town centre and a 5 minute drive to Patricia lake.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdubbnashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The previous review is definately misleading. Whilst everyone is entitled to an opinion the impression left is nowhere near accurate. We stayed as two couples and so occupied both suites.

The quality of the workmanship is excellent, to describe it as a 'Handyman' conversion does no justice to the final fit found in the rooms. The best feature we feel was the heated floors which warmed many a frozen foot on the three days we stayed here. Feature brick work and wooden beams create interest more akin to a bijoux hotel and show the detail and effort the owner has gone to on this project. Bathrooms were well specced and toilets securely bolted to the floor.

We found no evidence of dodgy wiring, the light switches were all wired consistantly and the logical way round to a Brit, never been to Australia but maybe they have their light switches upside down? The kitchen area was well kitted out with a great coffee machine and fridge - the free pint of cream in the fridge was an appreciated touch too.

Owners gave a warm welcome and gave some really useful information on the local sites and restuarants - all the communication we had with them made it clear that the rooms were on a room only basis and that breakfast was not included.

The only problem with this place is the noise created by the children running about upstairs which does start early in the morning. Think of them as a thunderous alarm clock getting you up bright and early for an active day out in the Jasper countryside - slippers and carpets might be a good Christmas present idea....?

So long as you can put up with the early morning stampede from upstairs this is a great place to stay and would definately recommend. Sorry there are no pictures of the actual room, we took the ones here for ideas when renovating our own bathroom!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littleClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2008

My partner and I stayed at the Jasper Mountain Suites for 2 nights. The room was cozy and the bed was comfortable. There was a queen sized bed, couch and small kitchen area with a microwave and basic crockery and cutlery. There was a coffee machine and great coffee supplied too. We paid what I thought was a reasonable price but I have a few concerns.

The bed and breakfast website says that breakfast is to be supplied, which it wasn't. But the host family (while very friendly and helpful) have to small boys and they live upstairs from the Cavell and Pyramid Suites. Every footstep can be heard downstairs so if you're looking for a quiet retreat this isn't it. The children were mostly quiet until about 7.30 to 8am but fairly noisy after that especially on Sunday morning, the second day we were there. It was really getting on our nerves.

The other problem is that the suites are obviously a home handyman job. It was really noticeable especially to my partner who is an electrician. The electrical fittings were all back the front. To me that wasn't a big deal but they could be dangerous if the wiring is also back the front. One point near the kitchen sink didn't have a safety switch and was too close to the sink/taps. Perhaps the laws in Canada are different but we were concerned that the renovations done to the house downstairs may not have even been checked by a tradesman/professional. The lights in the kitchenette looked as though they could fall from the ceiling because they weren't even screwed in properly.

Of interest too is that the exterior of the house isn't finished.....typical of home handyman jobs! The exhaust fan in the bathroom spewed out the foul air right near the 'private entrance' of the suites. I had to laugh at this when I realised.

While sitting on the toilet I had to make sure I sat still because upon lifting a cheek the toilet lifted up from the floor on one side. It wasn't bolted down properly! If the toilet bowl was to break it could cut a person to pieces......how dangerous.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CarolynK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews