We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, would go back, great service, clean and comfortable.”

Jasper Mountain Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jasper Mountain Suites
Ranked #36 of 57 Jasper B&B and Inns
Vermilion, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay, would go back, great service, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Had a great experience at Jasper Mountain Suites, great hosts, clean room, great quality and value, thanks again. We will definitely look into coming again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sineadlockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The Jasper Mountain Suites (JMS) was the best place we could have stayed in Jasper. My wife and I stayed in the Pyramid suite which was perfect for our needs. The only thing I wish it had was a microwave but I knew that going into it.

Mike and Louise are great hosts whom are very hands off. The will give you suggestions and advice if you ask but otherwise they stay out of your hair.

For what you get the price cannot be beat, even in the busy summer months. If you are looking for a nice place to lay your head and make a cup of tea after your outdoor adventures, this is the place. It is in a great location too - a 5 minute walk to the town centre and a 5 minute drive to Patricia lake.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdubbnashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The previous review is definately misleading. Whilst everyone is entitled to an opinion the impression left is nowhere near accurate. We stayed as two couples and so occupied both suites.

The quality of the workmanship is excellent, to describe it as a 'Handyman' conversion does no justice to the final fit found in the rooms. The best feature we feel was the heated floors which warmed many a frozen foot on the three days we stayed here. Feature brick work and wooden beams create interest more akin to a bijoux hotel and show the detail and effort the owner has gone to on this project. Bathrooms were well specced and toilets securely bolted to the floor.

We found no evidence of dodgy wiring, the light switches were all wired consistantly and the logical way round to a Brit, never been to Australia but maybe they have their light switches upside down? The kitchen area was well kitted out with a great coffee machine and fridge - the free pint of cream in the fridge was an appreciated touch too.

Owners gave a warm welcome and gave some really useful information on the local sites and restuarants - all the communication we had with them made it clear that the rooms were on a room only basis and that breakfast was not included.

The only problem with this place is the noise created by the children running about upstairs which does start early in the morning. Think of them as a thunderous alarm clock getting you up bright and early for an active day out in the Jasper countryside - slippers and carpets might be a good Christmas present idea....?

So long as you can put up with the early morning stampede from upstairs this is a great place to stay and would definately recommend. Sorry there are no pictures of the actual room, we took the ones here for ideas when renovating our own bathroom!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littleClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

My partner and I stayed at the Jasper Mountain Suites for 2 nights. The room was cozy and the bed was comfortable. There was a queen sized bed, couch and small kitchen area with a microwave and basic crockery and cutlery. There was a coffee machine and great coffee supplied too. We paid what I thought was a reasonable price but I have a few concerns.

The bed and breakfast website says that breakfast is to be supplied, which it wasn't. But the host family (while very friendly and helpful) have to small boys and they live upstairs from the Cavell and Pyramid Suites. Every footstep can be heard downstairs so if you're looking for a quiet retreat this isn't it. The children were mostly quiet until about 7.30 to 8am but fairly noisy after that especially on Sunday morning, the second day we were there. It was really getting on our nerves.

The other problem is that the suites are obviously a home handyman job. It was really noticeable especially to my partner who is an electrician. The electrical fittings were all back the front. To me that wasn't a big deal but they could be dangerous if the wiring is also back the front. One point near the kitchen sink didn't have a safety switch and was too close to the sink/taps. Perhaps the laws in Canada are different but we were concerned that the renovations done to the house downstairs may not have even been checked by a tradesman/professional. The lights in the kitchenette looked as though they could fall from the ceiling because they weren't even screwed in properly.

Of interest too is that the exterior of the house isn't finished.....typical of home handyman jobs! The exhaust fan in the bathroom spewed out the foul air right near the 'private entrance' of the suites. I had to laugh at this when I realised.

While sitting on the toilet I had to make sure I sat still because upon lifting a cheek the toilet lifted up from the floor on one side. It wasn't bolted down properly! If the toilet bowl was to break it could cut a person to pieces......how dangerous.

  • Liked — The comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — It was dangerous!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolynK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
0.5 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
3.8 km away
Jasper House Bungalows
Jasper House Bungalows
#13 of 22 in Jasper National Park
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Doe a Deer Accommodation
Doe a Deer Accommodation
#28 of 57 in Jasper
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
No photo provided
316 Patricia Street
#48 of 57 in Jasper
4 reviews
0.7 km away
711 Miette Ave
711 Miette Ave
#21 of 57 in Jasper
13 reviews
0.3 km away
The White Brick Inn
The White Brick Inn
#1 of 57 in Jasper
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper Mountain Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper Mountain Suites

Property: Jasper Mountain Suites
Address: 226 Colin Crescent | Box 1102, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Jasper
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Jasper Mountain Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing