We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best. Fabulous Food with Friendly and Attentive Service”

Cassios Italian Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: ‘Jasper’s Real Italian Restaurant’ - Centrally located across the street from Jasper's train station. Open for dinner from 5 pm. Soft colours welcome you to enjoy Jasper's only real Italian food, made from old family recepies using local fresh products where available. A small but select wine list offering many by the glass. Serving Jasper's only real Italian cuisine!!
Reviewed September 1, 2019

This is our favourite restaurant in Jasper. We visit several times a year, and this restaurant is consistent with food quality, generous quantity, and even more generous hospitality. The waitresses are kind and well trained and the front of house is run by the owners, who really do care that you are happy with your meal. They come by the table themselves, at least 2-3 times, to enquire if there is anything you need. We have been coming to Jasper for over 16 years and Cassios has something on their menu to make even the picky eaters happy. The love and dedication of the owners, shows in every aspect of this excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canadamumCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnp1941, Owner at Cassios Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

We appreciate your comments and support! Our staff also appreciate being recognized for their hard work and dedication, they really do a great job!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 910 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2019

Pleasant service of nice Italian food. The ambiance is not subtle so not the place for a quiet evening but lively and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnp1941, Owner at Cassios Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Thank you for your comments, much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Had the linguini and clam sauce, had about 20 clams which tasted quite good. The concern was with the sauce, ot much of it and bland; wheres the spice. As others have said, pasta portions are good size but the sauce didn't even make it to the bottom of the bowl. Must try the mozzarella cheese loaf, quite good too. No chocolate on the dessert menu..what?
Prices are steep too.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bearc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnp1941, Owner at Cassios Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Sorry you didn't get more than 20 clams! - If you had of said something to your server, she would have been more than happy to get another order for you, but thank you for your comments, we will speak to our kitchen staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Found this restaurant while visiting Jasper and looking for a place with a gluten free menu. Having grown up in NYC and dining in little Italy many times, I can honestly say this restaurant shocked me ! Their food was absolutely delicious, the service by our waitress Tricia, was perfect and the prices quite reasonable for that area. They were able to easily accommodate me with a gluten allergy, which was a HUGE bonus !! I highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for true Italian dining !!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnp1941, Owner at Cassios Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

We were disappointed, the pasta were big, but the sauce had no taste what so ever, just tomato without any spice. Service was hectic, mainly induced by the lady running the restaurant. Will definitely not go back

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Chris120162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnp1941, Owner at Cassios Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dinner! When you were asked by our staff if all was okay, you should have mentioned something so we could have brought you something else! Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassios Italian Restaurant also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to Cassios Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.