We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing quiet Stay in a busy seasonal town”
Review of Pine Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Bungalows
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in a bungalow on the river and It was spectacular. The cabin had a nice kitchenette and was very cozy and very comfortable. We had a few visits by the resident Elk that was a pleasant surprise. We also had a cute squirrel that entertained us tossing pine cones and gathering them for winter as we sat outside. I hope that anyone who stays in Jasper has the opportunity to experience the great place that we found. Simply Perfect

Room Tip: Stay off the main drag
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yhumberston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Pine Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This little bungalow site is directly across from the Jasper turn off and sits right on the Athabasca River. The cabins clean and tidy. We had two rooms, a queen for us and two twins for the kids. The only noise was the squirrels dropping pine cones on the deck. The location is well worth it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank mccormack_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

this property is located on a river bank. Our cabin is newer and smells like fresh paint, It is peaceful at night. We saw animals on both nights of our stay. I enjoyed walking to the river bank in the morning.
This is our first time staying in a cabin. We figured cabin is not for us. There is no TV and wifi is only available in a conference building. We missed some Olympic shows. Wifi in rooms will be handy for travel planning. The floor might need some more careful cleaning. My white socks got very dirty after walking on the floor.
The front desk person might need to work on his customer service skills.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank kati2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann T, Owner at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for your review and pointing out the Front Desk Agent being less than perfect...we will spend more time training and hope to see you back again at Pine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My Daughter and I wanted to go back to Pine Bungalows as every year my Sister came from Ontario we would go there for our vacation stay. This year my Sister had passed in January 2016 so our yearly trip would not happen this year. Every year she came out West we would go and look for a bear...........she never saw one and not for lack of trying. We did see so much wildlife such as Elk walking around our cabins at Pine Bungalows which was beauty in itself. This year in memory of my Sister and to celebrate her Birthday we decided that my daughter and I were wanting to go back to Pine Bungalows. I called Michael ( the owner) and he accommodated my request for a cabin, he was so very helpful. Then our experience began. We arrived and went to our little cabin on the river, so beautiful that words just can't describe the beauty around you. When you stay in the cabins, because the mountains are all around you it is like you are being hugged by nature. We went in our cabin which had 2 single beds, a full kitchen and full bathroom, just so beautiful, my daughter and I said we could just live there as it had everything you needed. We did a little Memorial / Birthday celebration for my Sister which was beautiful. During the day we would walk around connecting with nature at its finest and in the evening we had our fire in our own personal fire/barbecue and just relax around the beauty that surrounded us. On our last evening there Michael arrived at our door with some more firewood for us and connecting with the customers that stay at Pine Bungalows. All the staff was so friendly as always. I will definitely be back every year and hopefully one day I will find that bear my Sister looked for, lol In closing this off if you have never been to Pine Bungalows don't miss out, go there and see for yourself the beauty, location and cabins that you have been missing out on. Thanks again Michael and Staff for everything.

Room Tip: View is spectacular, cabins quiet, all in all everything you need is there.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeSEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann T, Owner at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Sorry for your loss and thank you very much. Michal, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This was one of the last places in town with a vacancy. We got a second floor room with a balcony with very nice views. The room was very clean and neat and had narrow twin beds. We did have internet but no TV and the beds were quite uncomfortable. It was an out of the way place and was very peaceful and quiet but just minutes from town. If the beds had been better, it would have made a lot of difference. However, Jasper National Park in a place of great beauty and well worth seeing!! Don't miss Athabasca Falls!!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Carol0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This compared to camping but in a "house". We had cabins 5 and 7, river front. The location was very convenient, quiet and pretty. The cabins' floors were slanted (round object would roll to the wall) and bathrooms were somewhat claustrophobic. We staid 2 nights. Both night we got woken up by mice going through our bags in the kitchen (granted one of them got caught in the trap set in the furnace). We didn't use the furnace since it had 2 holes in it and felt somewhat unsafe. One of the nights it stormed and the roofs sounded like they were made out of tin. One of the mornings we woke up to an Elk walking through our yard. Although this is not a fancy place at all, it's all part of the "experience" and you get what you pay for. All in all we liked it, even though it was very close to more of a camping experience. (They had free WiFi outside of the front building, and it was extremely slow.)

Room Tip: Try to get the newly remodeled cabins, hopefully they're better.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank samy13419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Of the five places we stayed during our two weeks in the Montana and Canadian Rockies, Pine Bungalows was our favorite. We were in one of the older cabins (number 10) right opposite the river with elk walking by our front door in the morning and a gorgeous view of the river and mountains. I think the cabin is going to be "renovated", but we weren't sure what would need to be done to improve it. The kitchen worked well and had everything we needed. No microwave in this cabin though (if that's important to you). The bathroom was fine with incredible water pressure in the shower. The bed was very firm and could have used a soft mattress pad or topper to give a little cushion after a long day of great hiking, but we slept well. There was ample room to hang up clothing and place your bags. Nice wood floors and they provided a little broom so we could sweep up as needed after tracking dirt in from our hikes. So much better than dirty cabin carpeting in other places we stayed in. This place is working to be as ecologically friendly as possible and we appreciated their philosophy and the peaceful environment of the whole grounds. Amazing to be so close to town and feel so far away. Wi-fi at the main building was strong and it was fine not to have it in our cabin so we could just unplug. And we really enjoyed the informative and thoughtful newsletter (Pine Bungalows Bugle) that they provided on arrival.

Room Tip: Cabins on the river front are optimal for the view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jefsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.7 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
3.3 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 17 in Jasper
620 reviews
2.6 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bungalows

Address: 2 Cottonwood Creek Road | PO Box 7, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Price Range: $200 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pine Bungalows 1*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Bungalows provides a peaceful setting where you can unplug and unwind with excellent wildlife viewing opportunities. Choose a self-contained cabin or bungalow for 2, 4 and 6 people on 11 acres of naturally landscaped property situated on the banks of the Athabasca River just 2 km outside the Town of Jasper. We are reasonably priced and family-friendly with discounts for Seniors. Low season rates are available as well as Accessibility Units. We offer rustic yet modernized bungalows with kitchens and fireplaces. We also boast Jasper's newest Conference Centre. It features 25 Guest Rooms with air conditioning, Wifi and outside deck suitable for 2 persons. On the main floor we have a spacious dining area with a 50-seat capacity along with a well-equipped self-catering kitchen available to private groups. We also have the Lazy Bear Lounge and meeting room on the lower level. Enjoy a simpler life where YOU set the pace. Relax and experience an authentic cabin in the mountains. Connect with Nature and your loved ones at your own campfire under our own Dark Sky. No restaurant on-site. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pine Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bungalow Cabins Hotel Jasper
Pine Bungalows Jasper, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing