We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
192
182
63
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
182
63
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athabasca river river front riverfront cabin two bedroom cabin close to town peaceful setting older cabins elk walking saw elk small fridge jasper townsite great cabin no vacancy fresh towels gas fireplace minute drive full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 508 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We stayed in a room near the conference centre rather than a cabin, but it still was quaint and had a beautiful view. The cabins looked great. The conference centre has wifi so so did our room, which the cabins don't have. The location is great, a10 minute walk to town. The staff are friendly, the room is warm and comfortable and the bed was so cosy. The photos on its website don't do it justice. It was much more beautiful. I have yet to see a bear but we did see an elk wandering the grounds!!

Room Tip: Rooms rather than cabins have free internet, if you want a cabin ask for one fronting the river.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suebedoo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Lovely location a mile or two out of Jasper next to the river - you're a five minute drive away from town (shopping, eating, etc.) but it feels as if you're already in the wilderness. Vey well signposted so easy to find.

As you can guess from the name most structures are wooden; we had a basic room + good shower + refrigerator/coffee maker + outdoor seating area. Other rooms/bungalows have BBQ (and I think more) cooking facilities if you want that alternative to eating in town (in hindsight we should have but didn't - eating in town is perfectly OK but frankly you could be in any town in Canada - a BBQ would have been nicer). There's laundry (bring C$1 and 0.25 coins to feed the machines and note the washing machine will finish after about 20 minutes so be there then or expect someone else to have thrown your clothes on a heap somewhere to make space for theirs) and free wifi (good signal strength in our room though PB says 'wifi only works near the conference facilities not in individual rooms/bungalows').

Our room was a three minute walk from the river where there are benches from which you can watch the sun going down over the mountains while sipping a glass of wine - or whatever your poison is - or just enjoy the view.

While it's a fairly large compound it didn't feel at all crowded; do note facilities are not particularly modern or high-tech (e.g. no TV in our room) so if those aspects are important to you don't come here. We loved it for our three days.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal W, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

So kind of you to let us know that you enjoyed the property and the peaceful, quiet nature of the area.
Hopefully, you can come back and stay in a cabin with a steel ox BBQ which is good for grilling food or safe campfires outside your cabin in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Lovely peaceful location yet just minutes away from Jasper itself. The cabin is basic i.e. no TV or WiFi but you could look out of the window & watch the Elk instead that roam around the site or if you really needed to, head to the Conference Room where you could get the only WiFi signal on camp and log into Facebook or whatever you needed but this is a selling point to me as you're getting away from it all here. Our cabin had recently been modernised & the bathroom had a heated floor which was a nice touch, the rooms themselves were clean & tidy - would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Having spent a week in Canada, this stop, compared to our cabins in other areas, was probably the most disappointing while inside Canada. We like rustic, but not 60s and 70s never updated poorly laid out cabins with little more than an iron skillet to cook with, dish soap that was half water, a coffee maker that didn't work, and heat that has two settings, roasting and off.

Even better was the fact that wood for a fire (outdoor at this location, our only cabin we rented that didn't have a fireplace in Canada) was extra, but included in all the other properties and ready to start when we arrived. Heck, we didn't even have paper towels and when I went to the office to inquire they said sure we have some, $2 per roll right behind you. Other than laugh what can you do? They advertise internet, but only if you stand outside their "conference room" building under an awning to get a signal (you can't go inside and sit down, better hope it's not raining on your iPad).

Had an awesome trip, would change where we stayed in Jasper though.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I spent 4 nights here and had a awesome stay. The cabin was river front and very clean. After reading some negative reviews I was apprehensive about going there but I loved it. It was quiet and I loved that it was right outside the town of Jasper. It was easy to get around to the various places I wanted to see. No tv, no wifi, just the river and a fire place, can't beat that. Living in a big noisy city the quiet was so nice. All the staff here very nice. Nadine thank you again for your help, you went out of your way to help me, and thank you for the chocolate covered almonds. Mike thank you for the free firewood on my last night there. I hope to one day go back for another visit.

Room Tip: I had cabin 8. Awesome view of the river and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal W, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words...we really try to give everyone a quiet, peaceful experience in a clean, comfortable cabin in the mountains...hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews