We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
193
183
63
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
183
63
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athabasca river river front riverfront cabin conference center two bedroom cabin close to town peaceful setting older cabins elk walking saw elk gas fireplace jasper townsite great cabin no vacancy fresh towels minute drive heated floors
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 511 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Pine Bungalows for 5 nights. The river location is lovely - there is a path all along it and benches were you can sit and drink your coffee. We were originally in one of the older riverfront cabins - it was rustic but charming. The older ones are due to be replaced. We ended up changing cabins because the noise of the older heater. This wouldn't be a problem in the newer ones and I would go for a new riverfront if you can!
We were moved to a 2 bedroom - it was a little more modern but less views. We did have a visit from an elk one afternoon!
The kitchens are basic but good enough for preparing breakfasts and basic dinners if you don't want to eat out.
Wifi is only available outside the conference centre - the signal was good but a bit cold sitting outside!
Staff were pleasant and accommodating. It is a family run business and they are putting a lot of work into upgrading it while retaining the charm, and ensuring to respect the environment.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maplegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Stayed here for three nights in a riverfront log cabin. There was no TV and no Wi-Fi, which was great. Location was 2 minutes drive from Jasper town. What can I say, if you want a peaceful couple of nights away, this is the place.

Room Tip: Chalet on the riverfront is fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarpidon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal W, Owner at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for your kind words - glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Brilliant location, nice and tranquil
Great sizes cabins, we were in a 4 birth so 2 double beds.
Location is the big seller here & it doesn't disappoint, right on the river bank & in the woods so lots of wild life about. We were lucky enough to see a bull elk & a female right at the front of our cabin.
The squirrels are amusing to watch, if they feel your a threat they shout at you.
Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank LandBW7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We stayed in a room near the conference centre rather than a cabin, but it still was quaint and had a beautiful view. The cabins looked great. The conference centre has wifi so so did our room, which the cabins don't have. The location is great, a10 minute walk to town. The staff are friendly, the room is warm and comfortable and the bed was so cosy. The photos on its website don't do it justice. It was much more beautiful. I have yet to see a bear but we did see an elk wandering the grounds!!

Room Tip: Rooms rather than cabins have free internet, if you want a cabin ask for one fronting the river.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suebedoo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Lovely location a mile or two out of Jasper next to the river - you're a five minute drive away from town (shopping, eating, etc.) but it feels as if you're already in the wilderness. Vey well signposted so easy to find.

As you can guess from the name most structures are wooden; we had a basic room + good shower + refrigerator/coffee maker + outdoor seating area. Other rooms/bungalows have BBQ (and I think more) cooking facilities if you want that alternative to eating in town (in hindsight we should have but didn't - eating in town is perfectly OK but frankly you could be in any town in Canada - a BBQ would have been nicer). There's laundry (bring C$1 and 0.25 coins to feed the machines and note the washing machine will finish after about 20 minutes so be there then or expect someone else to have thrown your clothes on a heap somewhere to make space for theirs) and free wifi (good signal strength in our room though PB says 'wifi only works near the conference facilities not in individual rooms/bungalows').

Our room was a three minute walk from the river where there are benches from which you can watch the sun going down over the mountains while sipping a glass of wine - or whatever your poison is - or just enjoy the view.

While it's a fairly large compound it didn't feel at all crowded; do note facilities are not particularly modern or high-tech (e.g. no TV in our room) so if those aspects are important to you don't come here. We loved it for our three days.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal W, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

So kind of you to let us know that you enjoyed the property and the peaceful, quiet nature of the area.
Hopefully, you can come back and stay in a cabin with a steel ox BBQ which is good for grilling food or safe campfires outside your cabin in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews