We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Cabins in Peaceful Setting”
Review of Pine Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Bungalows
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 September 2016

It is difficult to find reasonable lodging in this resort town so finding the Pine Bungalows was a treat. The owner is not just remodeling the old cabins he is totally rebuilding them. Our cabin, located along the Athabasca river, was large, full kitchen, everything new including a bathroom tiled floor that was heated. Heat supplied by a thermostatically controlled fireplace.
The location along the river is perfect and only a few minutes drive to the downtown areas. No TV or Wi-Fi was our only disappointment. (Wi-Fi available near conference center)
If you go ask about the new rebuilt cabins especially along the river as they have the best views available.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Otto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal W, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

thank you for your kind words...so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pine. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Pine Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Pine Bungalows for 5 nights. The river location is lovely - there is a path all along it and benches were you can sit and drink your coffee. We were originally in one of the older riverfront cabins - it was rustic but charming. The older ones are due to be replaced. We ended up changing cabins because the noise of the older heater. This wouldn't be a problem in the newer ones and I would go for a new riverfront if you can!
We were moved to a 2 bedroom - it was a little more modern but less views. We did have a visit from an elk one afternoon!
The kitchens are basic but good enough for preparing breakfasts and basic dinners if you don't want to eat out.
Wifi is only available outside the conference centre - the signal was good but a bit cold sitting outside!
Staff were pleasant and accommodating. It is a family run business and they are putting a lot of work into upgrading it while retaining the charm, and ensuring to respect the environment.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maplegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here for three nights in a riverfront log cabin. There was no TV and no Wi-Fi, which was great. Location was 2 minutes drive from Jasper town. What can I say, if you want a peaceful couple of nights away, this is the place.

Room Tip: Chalet on the riverfront is fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarpidon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal W, Owner at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words - glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Brilliant location, nice and tranquil
Great sizes cabins, we were in a 4 birth so 2 double beds.
Location is the big seller here & it doesn't disappoint, right on the river bank & in the woods so lots of wild life about. We were lucky enough to see a bull elk & a female right at the front of our cabin.
The squirrels are amusing to watch, if they feel your a threat they shout at you.
Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank LandBW7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed in a room near the conference centre rather than a cabin, but it still was quaint and had a beautiful view. The cabins looked great. The conference centre has wifi so so did our room, which the cabins don't have. The location is great, a10 minute walk to town. The staff are friendly, the room is warm and comfortable and the bed was so cosy. The photos on its website don't do it justice. It was much more beautiful. I have yet to see a bear but we did see an elk wandering the grounds!!

Room Tip: Rooms rather than cabins have free internet, if you want a cabin ask for one fronting the river.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suebedoo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Lovely location a mile or two out of Jasper next to the river - you're a five minute drive away from town (shopping, eating, etc.) but it feels as if you're already in the wilderness. Vey well signposted so easy to find.

As you can guess from the name most structures are wooden; we had a basic room + good shower + refrigerator/coffee maker + outdoor seating area. Other rooms/bungalows have BBQ (and I think more) cooking facilities if you want that alternative to eating in town (in hindsight we should have but didn't - eating in town is perfectly OK but frankly you could be in any town in Canada - a BBQ would have been nicer). There's laundry (bring C$1 and 0.25 coins to feed the machines and note the washing machine will finish after about 20 minutes so be there then or expect someone else to have thrown your clothes on a heap somewhere to make space for theirs) and free wifi (good signal strength in our room though PB says 'wifi only works near the conference facilities not in individual rooms/bungalows').

Our room was a three minute walk from the river where there are benches from which you can watch the sun going down over the mountains while sipping a glass of wine - or whatever your poison is - or just enjoy the view.

While it's a fairly large compound it didn't feel at all crowded; do note facilities are not particularly modern or high-tech (e.g. no TV in our room) so if those aspects are important to you don't come here. We loved it for our three days.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal W, Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

So kind of you to let us know that you enjoyed the property and the peaceful, quiet nature of the area.
Hopefully, you can come back and stay in a cabin with a steel ox BBQ which is good for grilling food or safe campfires outside your cabin in the mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Lovely peaceful location yet just minutes away from Jasper itself. The cabin is basic i.e. no TV or WiFi but you could look out of the window & watch the Elk instead that roam around the site or if you really needed to, head to the Conference Room where you could get the only WiFi signal on camp and log into Facebook or whatever you needed but this is a selling point to me as you're getting away from it all here. Our cabin had recently been modernised & the bathroom had a heated floor which was a nice touch, the rooms themselves were clean & tidy - would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.7 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
3.3 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 17 in Jasper
620 reviews
2.6 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
425 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bungalows

Address: 2 Cottonwood Creek Road | PO Box 7, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Price Range: $200 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pine Bungalows 1*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Bungalows provides a peaceful setting where you can unplug and unwind with excellent wildlife viewing opportunities. Choose a self-contained cabin or bungalow for 2, 4 and 6 people on 11 acres of naturally landscaped property situated on the banks of the Athabasca River just 2 km outside the Town of Jasper. We are reasonably priced and family-friendly with discounts for Seniors. Low season rates are available as well as Accessibility Units. We offer rustic yet modernized bungalows with kitchens and fireplaces. We also boast Jasper's newest Conference Centre. It features 25 Guest Rooms with air conditioning, Wifi and outside deck suitable for 2 persons. On the main floor we have a spacious dining area with a 50-seat capacity along with a well-equipped self-catering kitchen available to private groups. We also have the Lazy Bear Lounge and meeting room on the lower level. Enjoy a simpler life where YOU set the pace. Relax and experience an authentic cabin in the mountains. Connect with Nature and your loved ones at your own campfire under our own Dark Sky. No restaurant on-site. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pine Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bungalow Cabins Hotel Jasper
Pine Bungalows Jasper, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing