We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
184
178
63
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
178
63
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathabasca riverriver frontriverfront cabintwo bedroom cabinclose to townpeaceful settingolder cabinselk walkingsaw elkjasper townsitegreat cabinno vacancyfresh towelsgas fireplaceminute drivefull kitcheneach evening
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 496 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

This is a charming low-frills accommodation with sooooooooooooo much potential -- just not quite there yet (imo, the rate is more than it should be for what we experienced.) I understand they are in the process of renovations, so stay tuned to other reviews. The welcome from the front desk could be improved -- our visit was end-of-season, so maybe they were weary; nevertheless, this is the hospitality industry! The location of our cabin (#61) was probably the worst on the property -- except for #60 which was being used for storage. Part of our view was of the workshop -- trucks, toilets, you get the idea. These two things started the stay at this property in deficit. Fortunately, Jasper is so beautiful there was beauty all around and we didn't feel compelled to stay at the cabin. The other cabins closer to the Athabasca River seemed to be at a higher standard. My advice to the owners is: 1) while renovating, give the patrons who are not experiencing the best of the property a bit of rate-break---may make me more inclined to come back and see the improvements; 2) to look at some of the other international eco niche properties and pull from the best. People want this kind of accommodation and you are so close to being there! Good luck!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank timeisprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

This place strives hard to keep peace and quiet in the environment. No TVs, respectful signs asking fir quiet including locking of cars. And it works.

Would gave loved a bugalow but they were booked so bad a room in the chalet part. Basic but cofortable.

Good location still drove to town but that's because we're big scaredy pants of the bears at night. Right by the river great chance of seeing the elk.

Would return.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank PilotReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

This is a great place to stay while you're visiting Jasper. All the cabins have recently been renovated. The wonderful smell of pine hits you as you walk in the front door Very quaint and homey. Lovely, rustic decor, including a fireplace. The best part is that the bathroom floors are heated - talk about luxury when you're getting out of the shower or walking in on a cold evening!! The beds were very comfortable. The shower worked great and there was plenty of hot water. We just had a fridge and a microwave but that's all we needed. The location is in a beautiful spot, right on the river, across from Jasper Park Lodge. Interesting nature talks once a week. The owners and staff are wonderful people. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborahjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights. The cabins are basic and aged but they were cheaper than others in the area at the time of booking. The kitchen was functional with a kettle, coffee maker, toaster and oven. It's a bit like glamping, you get a comfy bed in a warm environment but get to enjoy the outdoors as it is. The area is quiet and the rough unkept feel of the place I felt was great (no litter just uncut grass). Having manicured lawns and access roads would spoil it. We woke up on the last day to an elk eating the grass outside the front window.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JamesL1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights early September. What a beautiful peaceful location. So natural along the river.

Bungalow was due to be demolished and rebuilt, and was in need of this. However it was clean, warm and had a wonderful shower! Kitchen area basic but managed to cook a meal. Bed very soft for us, but this is personal opinion. Just very old and dated, will recommend for location and perhaps new buildings. Staff very helpful and chatty.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank B21Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews