We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“passing through”
Review of Pine Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Bungalows
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 September 2017

It was excellent service. Nicely decorated cabin. Nice not to have any internet,
TV> Very Peaceful. Caught in my reading. Had a great view of the river. Would stay there again. Could make your own breakfast. Watch the wildlife in the area.
Everything was re-done or renovated. We enjoyed very much.

Room Tip: by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwins915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

Jasper village is a small and peaceful place. So an accommodation in woods gives no advantage unless you seek being closer to nature and being remote from grocery, restaurants, pharmacy etc. The rooms are convenient but lack accessories like safe, telephone to connect between rooms, , only few wall sockets to charge smartphones, no shower cup. There is a cattle and small refrigerator and aircondition. . A lot of parking place. For breakfast we used another hotel dining room.Cost of taxi to the Jasper village is 14 Canadian Dollars each ride - about 1.5 mile and crossing busy main road

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Waited 45 minutes after the "guaranteed" 4pm check in because our cabin wasnt ready. We actually arrived at 2pm to be told to come back at 4pm. Watched staff give the wrong keys to too different families. Were given the keys only to find the maid still cleaning at a snails pace. Hot into the room to find a scuzzy scrubby pad on the floor and the gas fireplace shut off. We called and were told someone would be by to fix it. Over 2 hours later not a soul. We called again as we were waiting to head into town for dinner and were told someone would eventually be by. Couldnt even estimate when. No apologies and just flippant attitude. Whats sad is I would have given this place a decent rating had it not been for the staff. This review is to warn all of you of what youll be getting as the management obviously could care less about their customers. This place is too cheap to turn on a gas fire place, or let you use white towels for make up removal. They give you cruddy falling apart brown worn out face towels. Will definitely not be coming back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Perfectly located on the banks of the Athabascan river Pine Bungalows Heritage cottage offers 2 nice bedrooms with comfy beds, bathroom kitchen and cosy livingroom with a fireplace. Jasper is great nature with fine hikes on beautyfull trails. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Birgitte U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed for two nights in late August in Cabin 40.

Pros:
- Very peaceful - if you want to get away from the mainstream atmosphere of the Jasper city center, this is perfect.
- Clean
- Comfortable bed
- Well appointed bathroom with heated floor - a real bonus for those cold mornings
- Gas fireplace heating and baseboard heater ensured it wasn't too cold.

Cons:
- Toiletries need to be upgraded. At $200/night, I'd expect a little more than just a bar of soap by the sink. The soap & shampoo dispensers were empty for our first day and weren't refilled on the second even though I had requested it.
- Pillows also were "tired" and needed to be replaced

Room Tip: The Superior Chalet we picked was fine and much cheaper than the Riverfront Cabins & the Athabas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed in Cabin 19 during the middle of August. The cabin was remodelled since we stayed here 2 years ago. Very nice upgrades including gas fireplace and heated tile flooring in the bathroom. The only problem with the upgrade is the annoying motion sensor fan in the bathroom. It turns on every single time you step foot in the bathroom. The silly thing about it is it turns OFF when you have a shower because the shower curtain blocks it from detecting motion. So the bathroom becomes so thick with steam! Not practical.

The huge disappointment for us was the lack of housekeeping. As in zero, none, nadda. We stayed 4 days, three nights and didn't get housekeeping once. We had put the "Please make up room" sign on our door every day...didn't get housekeeping. We stopped at the front desk and asked them to please send someone, didn't get housekeeping. We stopped a second time to beg for toilet paper, they gave us some but still didn't send housekeeping. Now it's not like we are a bunch of pigs and expect a maid to clean up after us. We made our bed, washed our dishes, and swept our floor. All we needed was a couple fresh towels, some toilet paper, and our garbage to be taken out. When you spend all day hiking and get back to your little one room cabin, the last thing you want to smell is the stench of garbage stewing in your cabin all day. It was so gross. The least they could do is take out the garbage and leave some toilet paper.

Not sure if we would stay here again after this experience. There are plenty of other places to stay that offer better service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NailLady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Pros-
Good location. Nature-like surrounding, not artificial. Nice house.
Cons-
We ordered a bungalow for six. When we came there were linens for five only. No closets to put our clothes in.
When we came we felt the fireplace doesn't work well. When we told the staff we were answered that it takes time. The second night it didn't work at all- we had to leave the electric stovetop on all night to warm up the room. We came to tell the staff about it next morning (day #3). When we came back in the afternoon nothing was done. We went to the office and were told someone would come later. The man came and said he would have to bring in a pro. But it will be tomorrow. So another night with stovetop on.
Next day (our forth)- we came back from our trip and the fireplaces still didn't work. Luckily that night wasn't too cold. I expect more from a place that charges so much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Oshrit Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
5.1 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#10 of 17 in Jasper
641 reviews
2.4 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
991 reviews
0.7 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#8 of 17 in Jasper
896 reviews
2.2 km away
Lobstick Lodge
Lobstick Lodge
#16 of 17 in Jasper
758 reviews
2 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Bungalows

Address: 2 Cottonwood Creek Road | PO Box 7, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Jasper
Price Range: $125 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pine Bungalows 1*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Bungalows provides a peaceful setting where you can unplug and unwind with excellent wildlife viewing opportunities. Choose a self-contained cabin or bungalow for 2, 4 and 6 people on 11 acres of naturally landscaped property situated on the banks of the Athabasca River just 2 km outside the Town of Jasper. We are reasonably priced and family-friendly with discounts for Seniors. Low season rates are available as well as Accessibility Units. We offer rustic yet modernized bungalows with kitchens and fireplaces. We also boast Jasper's newest Conference Centre. It features 25 Guest Rooms with air conditioning, Wifi and outside deck suitable for 2 persons. On the main floor we have a spacious dining area with a 50-seat capacity along with a well-equipped self-catering kitchen available to private groups. We also have the Lazy Bear Lounge and meeting room on the lower level. Enjoy a simpler life where YOU set the pace. Relax and experience an authentic cabin in the mountains. Connect with Nature and your loved ones at your own campfire under our own Dark Sky. No restaurant on-site. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pine Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Bungalow Cabins Hotel Jasper
Pine Bungalows Jasper, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing