We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
185
178
63
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
178
63
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathabasca riverriver frontriverfront cabintwo bedroom cabinclose to townpeaceful settingolder cabinselk walkingsaw elksmall fridgejasper townsitegreat cabinno vacancyfresh towelsgas fireplaceminute drivefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 497 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Jasper village is a small and peaceful place. So an accommodation in woods gives no advantage unless you seek being closer to nature and being remote from grocery, restaurants, pharmacy etc. The rooms are convenient but lack accessories like safe, telephone to connect between rooms, , only few wall sockets to charge smartphones, no shower cup. There is a cattle and small refrigerator and aircondition. . A lot of parking place. For breakfast we used another hotel dining room.Cost of taxi to the Jasper village is 14 Canadian Dollars each ride - about 1.5 mile and crossing busy main road

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Waited 45 minutes after the "guaranteed" 4pm check in because our cabin wasnt ready. We actually arrived at 2pm to be told to come back at 4pm. Watched staff give the wrong keys to too different families. Were given the keys only to find the maid still cleaning at a snails pace. Hot into the room to find a scuzzy scrubby pad on the floor and the gas fireplace shut off. We called and were told someone would be by to fix it. Over 2 hours later not a soul. We called again as we were waiting to head into town for dinner and were told someone would eventually be by. Couldnt even estimate when. No apologies and just flippant attitude. Whats sad is I would have given this place a decent rating had it not been for the staff. This review is to warn all of you of what youll be getting as the management obviously could care less about their customers. This place is too cheap to turn on a gas fire place, or let you use white towels for make up removal. They give you cruddy falling apart brown worn out face towels. Will definitely not be coming back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Perfectly located on the banks of the Athabascan river Pine Bungalows Heritage cottage offers 2 nice bedrooms with comfy beds, bathroom kitchen and cosy livingroom with a fireplace. Jasper is great nature with fine hikes on beautyfull trails. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Birgitte U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Stayed for two nights in late August in Cabin 40.

Pros:
- Very peaceful - if you want to get away from the mainstream atmosphere of the Jasper city center, this is perfect.
- Clean
- Comfortable bed
- Well appointed bathroom with heated floor - a real bonus for those cold mornings
- Gas fireplace heating and baseboard heater ensured it wasn't too cold.

Cons:
- Toiletries need to be upgraded. At $200/night, I'd expect a little more than just a bar of soap by the sink. The soap & shampoo dispensers were empty for our first day and weren't refilled on the second even though I had requested it.
- Pillows also were "tired" and needed to be replaced

Room Tip: The Superior Chalet we picked was fine and much cheaper than the Riverfront Cabins & the Athabaska river was <1 minute walk from our cabin.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We stayed in Cabin 19 during the middle of August. The cabin was remodelled since we stayed here 2 years ago. Very nice upgrades including gas fireplace and heated tile flooring in the bathroom. The only problem with the upgrade is the annoying motion sensor fan in the bathroom. It turns on every single time you step foot in the bathroom. The silly thing about it is it turns OFF when you have a shower because the shower curtain blocks it from detecting motion. So the bathroom becomes so thick with steam! Not practical.

The huge disappointment for us was the lack of housekeeping. As in zero, none, nadda. We stayed 4 days, three nights and didn't get housekeeping once. We had put the "Please make up room" sign on our door every day...didn't get housekeeping. We stopped at the front desk and asked them to please send someone, didn't get housekeeping. We stopped a second time to beg for toilet paper, they gave us some but still didn't send housekeeping. Now it's not like we are a bunch of pigs and expect a maid to clean up after us. We made our bed, washed our dishes, and swept our floor. All we needed was a couple fresh towels, some toilet paper, and our garbage to be taken out. When you spend all day hiking and get back to your little one room cabin, the last thing you want to smell is the stench of garbage stewing in your cabin all day. It was so gross. The least they could do is take out the garbage and leave some toilet paper.

Not sure if we would stay here again after this experience. There are plenty of other places to stay that offer better service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NailLady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews