We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
193
183
63
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
183
63
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews athabasca river river front riverfront cabin conference center two bedroom cabin close to town peaceful setting older cabins elk walking saw elk gas fireplace jasper townsite great cabin no vacancy fresh towels minute drive heated floors
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 511 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Stayed in a river front cabin which is one of the new cabins - clean and spacious with plenty of kitchen equipment. Really peaceful location about 5 minutes drive to central Jasper. Lovely walk along the river right in front of the cabin with benches along it so you can sit and enjoy the views of the river and the mountains.

Wifi is limited to near the lodge and no TV so very relaxing. Handy laundry on site. The ground around the cabins is a bit untidy at the moment due to putting in the new cabins but this will only be temporary.

Elk wandered through the site a couple of times while we were there which was nice to see. Overall had a great stay.

Room Tip: Riverfront cabins have the best views and are new.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Our visit did not start off well. When we arrived, the "receptionist" who served us, gave absolutely no greeting - even though I had cheerfully said "Hello - gave our names & that we had a booking". No response. I spoke a little more to her, being friendly, and she just kept on working on her computer for our booking. As she had her lips tightly closed, I wondered (as did my husband, he later told me) if she was mute -ie. unable to speak, so didn't worry too much. Then she spoke - "how do you want to pay the balance of your booking?!" And that was it! No information about the cabin, that wifi was available in front of the lodge, where the laundry was or anything else! We drove over to our cabin - the ground surrounding our cabins plus a lot overs was a mess. They had obviously been building new cabins, so the ground was very torn up and messy and huge weeds everywhere. The cabins are old & very dated, rather dingy inside, but were comfortable enough.

Room Tip: One of the new cabins beside the river might be better maintained outside.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank glad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

We're currently still enjoying our stay here in the bungalows. The place we have is really comfy and relaxing. The place was spotless when we got it and has prety much everything you need to be self-sufficient. It's not cheap, so keep that in mind. Otherwise it fits us very nicely

Oh, and there is no wifi on the rooms, you have to sit in a common room. Fyi

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Immerenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

A word of warning, don't go to Jasper on a Wednesday in the fall without reservations. All the tours come in mid week, no room at the inns. That being said, right outta town is this delightful throwback. No Wifi, no TV, no microwave, just the river, the wildlife and the quiet. The cabins are refurbished, have everything you need to kick back. Plus it won't cost you your first born, even if you want it to. It was a hidden jewel and a fun step back. Your screen addicted folks will hate it. Get over it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Having recently stayed at Pine Bungalows for 4 nights, my wife and I found it a great place to stay and use as our base for exploring Jasper and the surrounding areas.

One aspect I did not like was they wanted payment up front, without us taking a look at the bungalow, I refused, so they gave us the key so we could inspect our accommodation first.

The bungalow itself was a little dated, but they are in the process of upgrading them, and the ones which have been completed look to be very nice indeed. The location is great and we were visited every day by the local herd of Elk, and we also spotted a Coyote while on the driveway into the camp site.

There is plenty to do in Jasper and the surrounding areas whether you are into hiking, water activities or just want to drive around to take in the breathtaking views. One activity we did was to take the gondola to the top of the Whistlers, there is a gift shop and restaurant up there, plus you can hike up to the summit and beyond, the views back down into Jasper are awesome.

An hour or so away is the town of Hinton, and here you can get pretty much anything you need, Jasper has some nice restaurants if you prefer to dine out, but the bungalow we stayed in had a full size stove and refrigerator so cooking was not an issue.

The Athabasca river runs right next to the cabins which can be so relaxing just listening to the water rush by, the noise of the water sometimes interrupted by the Elk calling to one another.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upgraded bungalows.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyfishercymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews