We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonquin Inn(Jasper)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crimson Jasper(Jasper)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge(Jasper)
US$531
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celtic Haven(Jasper)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
165
168
61
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
168
61
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathabasca riverriver frontriverfront cabintwo bedroom cabinclose to townolder cabinselk walkinggreat cabinpeace and quietgas fireplacefresh towelsfull kitcheneach eveningwe loved our stayedith cavellrustic feeldining table
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 458 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

This cozy tucked away paradise is what going to the mountains is all about!

No tv, no wifi, just unplugged and listen to the river, the peace and quiet.

When you are ready for some action, take a 25min walk into town (or drive in).

Going to the mountains away from the urban settings is supposed to be a time to chill and relax.

The staff is beyond helpful and respectful of your chill time.

We had family from all over Canada meet us there for a weekend of reconnecting and visiting. Ages from 5-70 years old and everyone enjoyed the location, peacefulness.

Thank you pine bungalows for the wonderful getaway.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, General Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

June 03rd, 2018

Dear Janene,

On behalf of the owners Michal and Connie, staff and management here at Pine Bungalows, we are sincerely appreciative for your perfect critique of what we are all about! . . . Quality relaxing time spent w/ family and friends at one of the most truly natural and most iconic picturesque settings in the Canadian Rockies!

Unplugging from wifi and tv, even for a short time from the busy day-to-day lifestyles . . .many of our valued guests seek this tranquillity when they come here to Jasper and the Pine Bungalows which makes these welcomed vacations good for the heart, soul and hit the reset while here near the water and nature.

I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our awesome and dedicated Housekeeping (HK) and Front Desk (FD) team members. Our mantra at Pine Bungalows is quality vs. quantity . . . which shows in are very clean and well kept new cabins, new hotel and my favorite, the original cabin / bungalows that all have an A-Frame design and are truly unique. Our entire team go the extra mile and we are glad they could assist to make your time w/ us more enjoyable.

Pine Bungalows and the Canadian Rockies will be here waiting for you and we hope to see you and your family soon!

Kind Regards,
Paul L. CHA
General Manager
Pine Bungalows
Jasper National Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Our third time here in the last year. Our cabin was a beautiful rebuilt Riverfront cabin. Gas fireplace. Well equipped kitchenette (small fridge, stove/oven, etc.). Heated bathroom floor. Very clean. Loved our stay. Sad to have to go back home!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yourhonour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, General Manager at Pine Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

June 03rd, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to provide us w/ feedback and kind words regarding your recent stay here at Pine Bungalows last week.

We are happy to hear you had an opportunity to experience one of our 25 newly built Riverfront Cabins that the Ownership is very proud to have ready for the 2018 season. The heated bathroom flooring and the fireplaces are a welcomed comfort and the kitchenettes are so well designed and practical that it makes any meal or bbq preparations a nice experience and quality time to enjoy nature and decompress hear the water.

Jasper and Pine Bungalows will be here waiting for you and we hope to see you again in the near soon!

Kind Regards,
Paul L. CHA
General Manager
Pine Bungalows
Jasper National Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Stayed in a river front cabin which is one of the new cabins - clean and spacious with plenty of kitchen equipment. Really peaceful location about 5 minutes drive to central Jasper. Lovely walk along the river right in front of the cabin with benches along it so you can sit and enjoy the views of the river and the mountains.

Wifi is limited to near the lodge and no TV so very relaxing. Handy laundry on site. The ground around the cabins is a bit untidy at the moment due to putting in the new cabins but this will only be temporary.

Elk wandered through the site a couple of times while we were there which was nice to see. Overall had a great stay.

Room Tip: Riverfront cabins have the best views and are new.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Our visit did not start off well. When we arrived, the "receptionist" who served us, gave absolutely no greeting - even though I had cheerfully said "Hello - gave our names & that we had a booking". No response. I spoke a little more to her, being friendly, and she just kept on working on her computer for our booking. As she had her lips tightly closed, I wondered (as did my husband, he later told me) if she was mute -ie. unable to speak, so didn't worry too much. Then she spoke - "how do you want to pay the balance of your booking?!" And that was it! No information about the cabin, that wifi was available in front of the lodge, where the laundry was or anything else! We drove over to our cabin - the ground surrounding our cabins plus a lot overs was a mess. They had obviously been building new cabins, so the ground was very torn up and messy and huge weeds everywhere. The cabins are old & very dated, rather dingy inside, but were comfortable enough.

Room Tip: One of the new cabins beside the river might be better maintained outside.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank glad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

We're currently still enjoying our stay here in the bungalows. The place we have is really comfy and relaxing. The place was spotless when we got it and has prety much everything you need to be self-sufficient. It's not cheap, so keep that in mind. Otherwise it fits us very nicely

Oh, and there is no wifi on the rooms, you have to sit in a common room. Fyi

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Immerenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews