We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
14
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double queen microwave oven private entrance great hosts wonderful stay small kitchen stayed nights enjoyed our stay connie rufous privacy suite facilities towels shower beds town
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had originally booked a "resort" in Jasper, until I read that many people rent out rooms in their home as a B&B/guest house. I decided to give it a try and am very happy with that decision. Jasper is not a place where you need the facilities a resort has to offer. You're pretty much going out and about for your stay there. We chose Hummingbird Crossing and again, very happy with that decision. Connie and Ken were lovely hosts.
There are 2 suites at this property that are right next to each other in their walk-out basement. The entrance is around back so you don't have to bother anyone with your coming and going.
The space itself is very comfortable and clean. The suite we were in had a nice leather couch, a kitchen table, a frig and a food prep area with a microwave and toaster. They provide dishes, glasses, etc and you can leave your dirty dishes for them to run thru their dishwasher. There's a bbq for guest use outside, no stove.
The bathroom is nice and a nice size. The shower is "cozy" but was fine.
The bedroom had 2 comfortable, queen size beds with nice sheets and pillows.
Everything felt clean and airy.
There was a small table with chairs and another seating area outside to use.
The location was great. Right on one of the main streets but far enough to be out of the fray. You'll want to drive to town but parking wasn't an issue.
It was a very enjoyable stay (3 nights).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarletb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Connie the host is welcoming and helpful with excellent advice on what to see and where to eat in the area. On her advice we visited Maligne Lake as she said we were likely to see bears on the way. Being near the end of our trip without any sightings we followed her advice and saw 3! The accommodation is clean comfortable and well priced. Thank you for a wonderful couple of days!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 3 days at Hummingbird Crossing. Connie is really nice. The rooms are very clean. There are towels for different purposes in the dresser drawers. The washroom is spacious. The big suite have 2 queen beds and the smaller one has one bed (like a bachelor suite). A big male elk came at night eating leaves off the neighbor's tree. There are so many flowers in the back yard garden. The rooms and furniture look very new.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bosprey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Hummingbird Crossing. Our hosts were most welcoming of our 4 month old son, when many b&b's turned us away. Connie was also very knowledgeable of the local flora and fauna which made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chantel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here in June in the Calliope suite. Very spacious and a lovely outdoors in the garden ... perfect for a drink on a warm evening. Patricia was a gracious host, and willing to pick us up or drive us to town. It's a long walk from the station. We underestimated the 6 block walk. But all good exercise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews