We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble queenmicrowave ovengreat hostsprivate entrancewonderful stayenjoyed our stayconnierufoussuitebeds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in both suites with 6 ladies. The rooms were extremely clean and well stocked with everything you may need. There was a toaster, microwave, coffee make, tea kettle and numerous glasswares and cutlery etc. Connie offered us the use of the BBQ , but as it was snowing and chilly we politely declined:) The bathroom was spotless and had all amenities needed, towels etc. blow dryer. Our bed was made daily, and all dishes were promptly removed and washed.
Our host made sure that we knew noise would not be an issue for her. I would absolutely stay here again, so much more convenient than a hotel...and much more cozy !!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Connie and Ken are great hosts! We stayed 3N in the double queen bedroom w/a large living room. There's a fridge, microwave, toaster and cutlery. There's even a recycle bucket where it's next to the other two buckets where we place dirty dishes. They collected them daily and returned them. Our bed was made daily!
They have a lovely garden and we enjoyed having a beer or light snacks sitting by the porch. Their location is quite central and it's only a 15 minutes walk to the nearest grocery store.
Connie provided a lot of tips about hiking trails and things to do. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning some day!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wander_Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Connie's B&B is perfectly located 15 minutes away by foot (2 minutes by car) from Jasper centre.
The room is spotless and fully furnished with all what's necessary for any meal of the day.
The house is lovely, with an awesome garden where you can enjoy a beer on the patio.
Hosts are great and full of good advice on what to do, where to and what to see during your stay.
Only negative point is some lack of soundproofing between rooms.
Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndreCdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4N in a double-queen bedroom with living area. The living area has a sofa/coffee table/round dining table with chairs/fridge and comes with microwave oven/toaster/kettle/plates with cutlery. We were able to make a simple breakfast, where the plates etc would be collected and washed by the hosts later in the day.

The door of the suite faced a garden with lots of flowers and we were able to spot the hummingbird in the garden during our stay. We once saw a beautiful rainbow in the sky while standing at doorway.

The location is in a quiet residential area, and a short drive to Cannaught dr, where most of the eating places were located.

The hosts are warm and friendly, with good advice on places to visit/eat.

We enjoyed our stay at Rufous suite and highly recommend it for your visit to Jasper.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank purple-lallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in a double queen room. The B&B is cosy and comfortable, and the host is very warm, makes you feel at home and answers every question you might have regarding the area.
The beds are comfortable and pleasant to sleep in (first time that we're encountering a B&B in which the beds are made again daily). The kitchen is well equipped for breakfast (not included), and the bathroom was well organized. The wifi worked great. We had a great time in Jasper, and enjoyed coming back to it every night.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews