We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marmot Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$496
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$218
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Filia Inn(Jasper)(Great Value!)
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
263
470
195
55
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
470
195
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembers restauranthot tubmotel styleseparate buildingminute walk into towndeluxe roomindoor poolonsite restaurantstayed here for nightsrocky mountaineerthe main streetcomfortable bedswould definitely stay here againthe air conditioningthe ground floornice roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel is just the right distance to walk into Jasper. It was very competivly priced. You can park right outside your apartment and they all all well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday. Jasper is a great place to start your trip of the Rockies. There is a computer available in reception if you need to access one but leave the world behind when you enter the Rockies and enjoy the fantastic scenery instead of the internet.(if possible). The staff were very friendly and ready to help in anyway they can. We came in from Edmonton so shopped there for our food and wine I was surprised that the fridge had a freezer as well. Only stayed three nights but really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being able to park right out side so if you want to ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didi1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel staff was very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. The biggest thing was the hotel staff were knowledgeable about the Jasper area and were able to recommend activities and restaurants. One thing to note - the hotel is located at one end of the small town. You really need a car to go to the center of the town where most of the restaurants are located.

Room Tip: The rooms to the backside of the hotel are quieter because you can't hear the road noise. But both sides have great views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dani56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed here for a night in mid october. This was slow season so it was incredibly quiet! Staff, from reception to bartender, were extremely friendly. We were upgraded to a room with 2 queen beds and sitting area with pull out sofa. Our room was very clean and spacious. Large bathroom with tub/shower. New flatscreen television. Room appeared to be renovated recently. Indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna were exceptionally clean. Nice large pool for kids to play in. Also a large outdoor hot tub was great to go into in the evening. Close enough to stores, about a 10 minute walk at most. Just far enough way so you are away from the hustle and bustle of shops, bars etc. We had breakfast at glowing embers (onsite restaurant). Prices were good. $9.00 for bacon eggs hashbrowns toast and coffee. Most resort towns are more expensive. We would definitaly stay here again!

Room Tip: We were room 135. Our room faced away from train tracks and main road. Was steps from pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjjj_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Not really a hotel but more of a motel. However for a one night stay it was fine. Clean room and all the usual facilities. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mach0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend. Four people in the room. We had a larger suite with a separate bedroom that had two queen beds, and a sofa bed. Dining area had a table with 4 chairs. There was a gas fireplace which was nice with the cooler weather. The bathroom was a straightforward 4 piece, and was clean. A little rough around the edges, with some tilework necessary, but otherwise in ok condition. The pullout couch has seen better days too, and should only be considered if you really, really need it. Some families were cooking a full thanksgiving dinner iin their rooms, but we didn't use the kitchen at all.

Check-in and check-out were smooth, friendly and efficient. All-in-all a good stay. Prices were pretty reasonable, so it was good value.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor, so you don't hear feet stamping around above you.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews