We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay at this Hotel!”
Review of Mount Robson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mount Robson Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Jasper
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do NOT stay at this Hotel!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Mount Robson hotel unjustifiably charged my Visa 250$, for a pet I didnt have in the room!!! Furthermore upon calling to clarify why I had been charged this amount, I was spoken to in an extremely rude and inappropriate manner. This hotel is subpar at best, do yourself a HUGE FAVOR and book someone else. DONT TAKE THE RISK. I did not get refunded regardless of there being no burden of proof. :(

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobsonJasper, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We do have a very strict pet policy at our hotel, and upon check in we have every guest sign and initial our policy so there is no confusion. The policy clearly states that if you bring a pet, smoke or bring skis or snowboards into a guest room there will be a $250.00 fee. Some people look for and trust this sort of policy because they may not like the smell, hair or noise of animals and take comfort in knowing they are in a pet free environment. While this can seem a little petty on the part of some the more extreme situations are when a family checks in with a small child who has allergies and depend on this policy. We have these policies in effect for the safety and well being of our customers, and hope that all of our customers understand and respect the well being of others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    669
    279
    92
    57
See reviews for
489
749
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I've stayed at the Mount Robson Inn every winter during ski season for about the past 5 years. It's clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and they have two good-sized outdoor hot tubs (very important at the end of a ski day!). There are two sinks/vanities (one in the bathroom and one purside the bathroom), which makes sharing a room with friends just that much easier. Theres a fridge and a microwave too! Prices are also quite reasonable. The only drawback is it's about a 10 minute walk from downtown Jasper, but that's minor, & a good chance to get some fresh mountain air.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisybabe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Mt. Robson is a modest motel. It was more than adequate for our stay. It was clean and neat. There was a coffee shop on the property. There was no elevator, so you carried your bags upstairs. The best thing about staying here was the close proximity to town. I wished that they had central air conditioning rather than a window type, but it was better than not having anything. All in all, it was fine for our two night stay.

Room Tip: If you do not want to carry your luggage upstairs, choose a downstairs room. Also, request a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel was just fine, clean and a good place to sleep. It was "no frills" but that suited us ok, we were in Jasper to hike, not relax in a hotel room. Nice and clean with friendly staff. Its a short walk (10 minutes) into Jasper, so easy enough to walk into town for dinner.

Its on the highway, and close to teh train, so I could see it be being noisy when there is a lot of traffic.

Its across from a forest, and we saw Elk from our balcony, so wildlife viewings are definitely possible.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, i would suggest asking for a hotel towards the back. We were at the front, had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was close to the highway exit and a walk away from the town and railway station. The room was small but cozy and more importantly clean. The staff were nice and helpful. Parking was free and the restaurent had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumas, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night at the Inn and would definitely choose this Inn again another time. The rooms were comfortable, clean and had the amenities that we needed. It is located in a good place at one end of town so we were able to walk the whole town and enjoy all the scenery and attractions without having to drive.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and were able to enjoy the mountains all around us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I booked this hotel sight unseen for 2 families (5 people) of which one was elderly. Rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. Bathrooms looked as if they'd been recently renovated - very nice.
We didn't make use of the two hot tubs but there was always someone in them.
It also looked well appointed for the winter traveller with rubberized walkways and storage lockers for skis.
No smoking policy well enforced and no pets (unfortunate for us as we have 2 dogs who had to stay home).
The dining room provided a really nice breakfast. We had dinner in town at a really nice place.
The only reason I gave this 4 stars is because of the price. A bit expensive.
By the way, there were a bunch of motorcyclists at the hotel as well. While their bikes were a bit noisy they were all really friendly and my elderly Mom's fears of all night partying was unfounded.
We really enjoyed our stay and will return if we ever get back to beautiful Jasper.

Room Tip: Don't really think there is a bad spot though you may want to be away from the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
2.3 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
403 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
927 reviews
1.8 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#10 of 17 in Jasper
835 reviews
1.9 km away
Tonquin Inn
Tonquin Inn
#15 of 17 in Jasper
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Robson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Property: Mount Robson Inn
Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#3 Family Hotel in Jasper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper
Mount Robson Inn Jasper, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing