We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bobcav
Manitoba, Canada

We would recommend this to our friends and family

Review of Maligne Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 24, 2024
First the Good: we were upgraded to a kitchenette (everything you need was there to make meals) which was very helpful to make our own meals in the room.
There is a great coffee shop attached to the lodge.
We had our own balcony with a great view.
Friendly service at the front desk and I like how they will only clean your room if you ask, so we didn’t have to worry about putting out the do not disturb sign.
The bed and pillows were so comfortable and we slept well. Also the room looked very nice with the wood furniture and the teal wall. (Room 213)
There is a pool and hot tub and a small gym which we never used but it’s nice to have.
We felt very at home here, very comfortable.
10 minute walk to the center of town. Free parking. Easy parking right behind the room.

For the Bad: the worst for us were my husbands allergies. He had to take medication daily and we almost wondered if we should leave to find another place. The reason was probably just the fact that pets are allowed and there may have been lingering allergens. Other than that the room was very clean.

Rooms aren’t soundproof. I could occasionally hear people talking or moving around in the room beside me.

Bathroom smaller than a regular hotel room but this isn’t a huge deal. I would have liked a full length mirror outside the bathroom but that’s just me being vain. A light above the sink for washing dishes would be nice but not necessary.

When we turned off the heat the bathroom radiator clanked loudly but we got used to that. Also the can opener in this room was crappy and should be replaced. We had trouble opening our soup cans.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$553
  • StayForLong
0.1 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    C$328
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$518
1.7 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$605
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$711
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marmot Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$563
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$415
  • Trip.com
2.3 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$313
  • Expedia.com
    C$359
  • Agoda.com
    C$273
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
2.0 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedroom - kinda odd placement of lamp but works for reading in bed
C$1,682
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$1,300
45.1 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
HI Jasper
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$337
  • Booking.com
    C$337
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Maligne Lodge
Free parking
Lobstick Lodge Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$384
  • Agoda.com
    C$380
  • Hotels.com
    C$384
1.9 km from Maligne Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jasper
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
146
298
312
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
298
312
130
88
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 974 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2024

Thanks to Jess, Jennifer and Gail. Amazing checked in to this respective lodge. We were accomodated nicely and efficiently. even the hotel is busy, they still find a way for us to sleep in. Thank you very much. Will be back soon and check in to this lodge again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliver a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2024

Dear oliveraA9805VR,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review! I'm thrilled you had a fantastic stay with us, and particularly enjoyed the friendly service provided by three of our team members. We will be sure to share your kind words with them!

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2024

Excellent place to stay when you are visiting Jasper. Our room is very clean, smells fresh, and very good location. Pillows and bed are comfortable. We had a peaceful stay. Best part is that staffs are excellent, friendly and makes everyone feel at home.

Room tip: Choose earlier time to go at the pool and hot tub. It can get crowded around 4-6 pm.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser27240438375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2024

Dear Cruiser27240438375,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I'm ecstatic to read such a lovely review and I'm thrilled that you had a perfect stay with us, and particularly enjoyed our comfortable, clean rooms, peaceful and convenient location and our friendly service. We agree, we are lucky to have an amazing team! We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2024

The Maligne Lodge was perfect for our vacation. It’s well situated and very confortable. People working there are awesome and the grab and go was perfect for the breakfast or lunch! I fully recommend! Have hash tray everywhere and it’s also very clean.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2024

Dear pascalps7993VK,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review! I'm thrilled to see you had a perfect stay with us, and that you got to see some local wildlife from your room! Thank you for sharing kind words about our team, and our on-site cafe, Wicked Cup! We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Emily, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2024 via mobile

Rooms were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the linen and towels were awesome. They provided a bed and bowls w treats for our dog. Check in was easy the staff are all amazing!! Special thank you to Jennifer you made us feel so welcome!! We would totally recommend Maligne lodge and we can’t wait to come back. The elk outside our room was such a wonderful experience. Great place to stay at.

Room tip: Rooms facing the front street have the best views !!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amandaEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2024

Dear amandaEdmonton,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review! I'm thrilled to see you and your pup had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share a review about Jennifer at the front desk, we will be sure to pass along your kind words!

Kind regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2023

Everyone at Maligne Lodge was kind, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, fresh and very comfortable. The whole experience was very enjoyable. I had many questions about the local area and the staff went out of their way to make sure I understood all the information I needed.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Susanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Knight Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Maligne Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2023

Dear SusannaF,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are excited to see that you found it delightful and that the room was clean, fresh and very comfortable!
Thank you for taking the time to share kind words about our great team; we will be sure to share your note with them.
We hope to be able to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews