We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great golf course!

Nothing can beat the majestic views on every hole! I've played Cabot links/cliffs and they are more... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2020
Edward C
Great Customer Service!

The customer service was really great. There was a mix-up with out tee time and the staff simply... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2020
Shawn A
,
St. Albert, Canada
Read all 99 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Jasper
from US$59.93
More Info
from US$59.93
More Info
from US$127.60
More Info
from US$59.93
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
59
25
6
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
25
6
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great golf course fairways jpl play golfed tees pace scenery wildlife skills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 99 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

walked round grounds of fairmont lodge, this leads to golf course, both in fantastic position with mountains and lake it must be one of the best sites possible both for accommodation and golf, in canada.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank yorky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2015

Magnificent setting. Played with my late brother in law who was in the early stages of Parkinson's we were paired with a young couple who had won the round as a prize in a raffle and not too experienced. Needless to say our round wasn't the quickest but we were late in the day with nobody behind us. Had an experience with a Marshal who encouraged us to miss a hole out as we had lost a hole and a half on the group in front. Had to politely tell him that we intended to play the 18 that we had paid for. Had to smile as he condescendingly offer to go ahead and forward caddy for us as a spotter. Brother in laws ball was still going up when it sailed over the Marshals buggy and he left us alone to finish our round after that. The joys of pay as you play at any level I guess.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2014

We didn't play golf but walked around the edge of the golf course which is situated in a very beautiful setting. We saw a Male Elk with his harem at quite close range which wasn't on purpose. They were standing grazing on one of the fairways. This didn't seem to put the players off!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank sheila g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2014

There is a reason it is named #1 resort course in Canada. We had to play a par 5 as a par 3 as we had to give way to a very large bull elk

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Skogeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2014

A spectacular views from every tee block. Beautiful greens and fairways. Wildlife watching your drives. Course was in great shape. Voted best public course for 2014...need I say more.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank justvisiting50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews